Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Lovely location and beautiful building.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Loved the hotel building. Arrived quite late and the staff member I encountered was very nice and was expecting me by name, which I appreciated. The room was nice. I was expecting slightly better decor and finish for a 5 star but wasn't unhappy. The bathroom shower cubicle wasn't so well designed but all the amenities were there so it was fine. Some of the decor a little tired around the edges and the bed, while the linen was nice, wasn't the most comfy hotel bed I've slept in. Overall, a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Exceptionalism at its Finest

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We arrived at 8am even though check in wasn't until 3pm and they gave us a room regardless. They let us check out late because we had a late flight as well. The room was exceptional - clean and comfortable - with a gas fireplace, stock bar, and other wonderful amenities. We will stay here again without a doubt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No hot water and over priced breakfast

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The shower produced cold water for our three night stay - two nights out of three. So our morning started with a cold shower!!! Took two days to fix it. Breakfast for two - $60.00 plus 20% mandatory tip!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york new york

nice hotel close to north end, government center.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: the fireplace in my room.
Cons: too much to talk about.$50 a night to park my car?
Location: good location.
the hotel is the size of a postage stamp! Very small rooms. the lobby has 3 chairs to sit on. No amenities at all. You are paying for the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Great hotel in a great location.The staff is fantastic and go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. I will definitely stay here again next time I visit Boston. Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best location...boutique in every sense

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: every damn thing
Cons: soundproof the garbage dumping
Location: next to the statehouse. best central location to the things that matter
high end finishes, fireplace, fantastic surround sound in each area, a holttkamp reading lamp..nice bottle of water and vit C booster!! they thought of everything.. could walk to and from everywhere we needed...beacon Hill trendiness and quiet vibe awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The staff at 15 Beacon very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and very cozy! We loved the fireplace! The hotel is located in a beautiful area of Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Elegant Boutique Hotel in heart of Boston

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: see above
I just love XV Beacon. It is a small, elegantly appointed hotel in a charming older building, located very near the Common. Room furnishings are tasteful and contemporary. Everything (usually) works. The staff is wonderful The rooms all include a gas fireplace, which is a lovely amenity. (When you visit Boston in January as I do, it makes a difference!) Also, there is a complementary car and driver if you want to take short hops, say, to the Museum of Fine Arts or Newbury Street. (It is also available for a fee for trips to the airport). And, to top it off, it is associated with the restaurant MOO, which has good steaks and seafood, and a killer bolognese for dinner. Very good breakfasts too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Suburb

One of the nicest hotels in Boston

Posted Jan 16, 2016
This recent stay was our second visit to XV Beacon. This hotel makes for a fantastic romantic getaway (which was our case both times) or a top notch stay for a visitor from out of town. Occupants are treated like absolute royalty at XV Beacon. This location is superb as you are seconds away from the southside of the commons, 10-15 minute walk from Newbury street shopping district or a stone's throw complimentary private car ride to Faneuil hall or the North End. We will definitely return and advise all incoming out-of-T owners to book their stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Elegant hotel nestled in the lovely Beacon Hill.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Sophisticated, contemporary furnishings.
Cons: Only a couple of slight negatives: could not figure out tub drain - too obscure - a little arrow on wall would help. Light came in sides of drape
Location: It is within walking distance of many sights - State House, shopping, exploring Beacon Hill and the Back Bay of Boston; Public Garden and Common, more
We were welcomed warmly and professionally by all staff. Very attentive and personable. The room was sophisticated and well furnished. Loved the cozy fireplace and seating. Only a couple of slight negatives: could not figure out tub drain - too obscure - a little arrow on wall would help. Light came in on sides of drapes - not good for light sleeper that my husband is. Would be nice to be able to make coffee in room. Other than these, we were impressed and will highly recommend the hotel.