Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very pleasant experience. Allowed me to early check-in around 8 AM without additional cost. Regular check-in time is 3 PM. The front desk person was very nice and helpful. Great location close to freeway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
the hotel was very nice.We were happy that it was close to the airport and we had the option to leave our car parked there and take the shuttle to the airport. On our return we called the hotel and the shuttle picked us up within 20 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not as advertised

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: convenient 24 hr shuttle service to and from airport. Good bed and beddings. Cons: not a short distance from airport; it is at least 20 min drive. Old and outdated motel like hotel. Front desk staff at checkout must have been having a bad day because she was rude, kept me waiting while she took multiple phone calls and very unfriendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location for combined city & beach vacation

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great location! Although not the most scenic location (near highway and shopping center), the location is very convenient. Short drives to Revere Beach and the Wonderland subway station, and speedy commutes into the city. The hotel provides a shuttle to the T, but the drive is easy and we took the time to walk the beach after returning from day trips into Boston. Our room (King Deluxe) was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the comfortable sofa with throw pillows, and the movable tables and ottoman that we used to configure the room to our needs. The complimentary hot breakfast was more than adequate for our needs. We would definitely consider staying here on our next trip to the Boston area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Overpriced, but adequate

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Can't think of anything that impressed me.
Cons: In need of remodeling
Location: Don't know Boston too well, so I didn't see anything too close. Probably within 15 minutes of downtown. There was a strip mall and Taco Bell close by
We stayed at 6 motels in New England, and I found all of them to be overpriced and just barely adequate compared to the Midwest. That being said, this one was no exception. They show up in Expedia as being close to the airport, but it took us 30 minutes just to get there from the airport. This is a Sheraton, and I have always thought of Sheraton hotels to be somewhat upscale, but the only upscale thing here was the price. This one was way downscale. There were no basic amenities, like conditioner or body lotion, and the beds were adequate but not terribly comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refused to Honor a non-refundable booking.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Get a night time manager
I booked my room two weeks prior to arriving at this hotel, It was a non-refundable room for the lower rate. Being non-refundable I figured there wouldn't be any issues with checking in. Wrong, The hotel refused to honor my reservation, due to being over booked. The manager on duty was extremely rude and only offered me a ride back to the airport. Usually when this has happened in the past, the hotel desk has helped me find another room close by but, he was too busy not being busy. Travel is very much a part of my life and I know problems arise from time to time, but the way this was handled is in my top five bad hotel experiences. I travel over a hundred nights a year and have never been treated this way. Avoid this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must miss

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Every single thing, including the location.
Location: It is awful. There is nothing for anyone to do here.
I cannot say enough bad things about my experience. This hotel is NOWHERE near the airport. It is substandard in every way. Every room has a terrible view, the staff is unhelpful, there is nothing within walking distance except bad pizza and there is no shop at the hotel to even buy a granola bar. SKIP THIS ONE. I asked to change rooms because of an odor and the second room had the same odor. We just got an Uber and went into town until we had to go to sleep so we didn't have to be there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Easy hotel shuttle to blue line, spacious & good breakfast, not sure what else needs to be written
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful. Shuttle service is top notch and they took us to and from airport and subway many times. Staff has excellent people skills.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is a bit remote, but the shuttle service makes it work!
We stayed 4 nights and found the hotel to be excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Location: Location is last stop on Blue line...and 15 minutes by car to hotel from there.
Getaway trip to Boston...food smell from kitchen in the room. Car alarms going off in the parking lot at 3am (cars aren't registered at front desk so good luck finding the owner). Bar area is dark and dated and prices are current. Good luck getting someone on the phone when you call....it rings like the hotel is closed for the day!