Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Irelang

Pleasant hotel close to Boston transport system

Posted Jul 20, 2016
My family and I had a very pleasant experience at the hotel. The rooms if a little on the small side appeared to have been recently redecorated and refitted. There was good variety for breakfast and food was well presented. We also made use of the well equipped gym. Getting about Boston was very straightforward due to the close proximity of the hotel to the underground and train stations. We stayed for four nights and I would recommend this hotel for a similar or shorter duration.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to public transportation

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, 24-hr coffee, good water pressure and temperature. Quiet.
Cons: Wear gloves when stocking utensils. Dropping "clean" spoons on dirty counter then picking up barehanded by the eating end to shove into container. eww
Location: With bus and T a block away anything in Boston area is accessible. CambridgeSide Mall easy walk.
Prefer Hampton Inns for the continental breakfast that includes eggs, waffles, fruit, cereal. Not just the breads and sweet danishes. 24-hour coffee was very welcome. Though not private, the computer to research and print local attraction information was nice. Easy walking distance to a T and bus stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Lisa O'Neil, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and 4 star review. We have followed up with our breakfast team regarding safe handling procedures. We look forward to being your host during future travels.
5 out of 5
by Nina

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5star review of your stay with us!
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We hope you will stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend staying here!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Ran the marathon a little far from the finish but the breakfast was great, beds were comfy with great pillows, and the hotel staff was friendly and took care of every need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Congratulations on running this year's Marathon! We thank you for your feedback and thank you for posting your review. We hope you will stay with us again during future visits to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel just steps from a T station.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Great location to access the T.
Cons: Wish there was a refrigerator in the room, its really my only negative.
Location: The Galleria is close enough to comfortably walk. Mainly the T is right there, and with that you have access to Boston.
The rooms are big enough and new enough for a comfortable stay. My "Boston" view was not good, perhaps the other side of the hotel would have been better, but honestly I didn't go to Boston for a hotel view of the city. The walk to the T is less than 5 minutes and I have access to all of Boston from there, what else do you need? The staff was very courteous, breakfast was good, coffee and tea is always available and actually good. There's even on-site covered parking if you need that for some reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Lisa O'Neil, Hotel Management
Dear Brad: Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to being your host during future visits to the area. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed stay very much and would stay again.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Very close to transportation and Harvard, which is the reason for trip. Love the freedom trail and all Cambridge and Boston had to offer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Lisa O'Neil, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope you will stay with us again during future visits to the area. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monclova, ohio

Convenient location.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Stayed there for a trip to visit local colleges. Free parking, close proximity to public transportation and free breakfast made this a great choice for our family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Lisa O'Neil, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Lisa. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location. We look forward to being your host during future visits to the area. Warm regards, Lisa