Ratings based on 1,645 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the refineries.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
Cons: Tell potential customers about all facilities that are not available at ones booking time.
Location: Busy, industrial section of Boston.
The hotel was undoing renovations , no water for an afternoon and no pool. Wish they told me that before be booked. I hoped for something to do inside in bitter weather and on check out was informed there was a shuttle to another pool, wasn't informed of this first, and second I don't want to go outside to go to a pool and back in such cold weather... sorry not for this price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis mo

Construction

Posted Feb 4, 2017
First of all wasn't informed by Expedia that this hotel was under construction. Second was awakened at 6am on a Saturday by loud voices drills in walls and loud banging. Shower was hard to regulate hot water scalding and shower head was mounted on the side of the shower. Quite awkward. Could have gone swimming at a sister facility but staff failed to inform me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Worst hotel sleeping experience.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Staff and amenities.
Cons: Building construction. Is that building made of straw? Could hear every step, door closing, and conversation throughout the building. Terrible.
Will never stay in a Hampton Inn again. Construction was so bad, our room was jarred with every door closing throughout the building. Hardly got any sleep. Can hear every door, every footstep, and everyone talking. All through the night we were constantly being awakened by thumping noises. The same thing happened in the Hampton Inn near Bellaire Ohio last July. They put a girls gymnastics team on the floor above us and they kept us awake at 5AM by running up and down the hallway. I also accidently left a shirt, pants, and tie in our room and on 3 different occasions called management who promised to send my things and they never did. I finally gave up. We had a short layover in Boston and wanted to get a few hours sleep before our 6AM flight. Wasted $146. Your staff and amenities are very nice, but a good rest is what customers really want. Spend more resources on building construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Would book again. Staff was very friendly. Room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to airport

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: location, low rates
Cons: Transport from airport poor. Waited 40 minutes in subzero temps for van
great location, good breakfast, very good rates especially with free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great stay - will be back!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Was only there one night for a concert in town but everything was great! Reasonable price, easy to locate, the Uber into the city was only $20 and a 15 minute ride, nice staff, big breakfast.. we didn't go in the pool but we did take a peak and it looked nice. Will absolutely stay here again for future nights out in the city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap, great location to boston for a night out

Posted Dec 5, 2016
quick uber ride to faneuil hall for a birthday bar crawl. great service, beautiful room, and such an easy stay for one night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not A Place I Would Want To Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Where should I start? When you walk in the a strong smell of diesel welcomes you with obvious construction going on. I check in without a hassle yet I was told my room was 531, but there was no number 531 on any of the doors. My husband, 1 year old, and I had all our belongings and couldn't find it. Finally, I tried to ask for help from a housekeeper but unfortunately she didn't speak English so she didn't understand me. Finally, my husband went down stairs to ask for better directions to a room without a room number. We were told to go to the end of the hall when there were 2 gutted rooms next to our room. Not a comfortable feeling that anyone can walk into that room when we have a 1 year old. We then were hungry and wanted to order some food but I couldn't find the number for the kitchen in anything in the room so I had to call the front desk. The front desk told me to press 9, I did but it just rang and rang and rang it was 4:50pm. 10 minutes before 5pm, I would of thought establishments were still answer the phone if they wanted business. Guess, I was wrong. Ended up ordering elsewhere. Went to the pool after that, couldn't get in with my card had to knock on the door and another visitor open the door for me telling me they were having the same problem. The pool water, was extremely cold maybe 56° tops but there was no thermometer to check. The hot tub, wasn't hot but the best possible thing. The jets didn't work. There was so much chlorine build up all over the pool are.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with great breakfast

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is super clean and comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning was fantastic!! The bathroom was huge, and so was the bed. I could have done with more pillows for the King size, but that's just a personal preference. While this hotel is very well-maintained, the location lacks some to be desired. It is right off the highway, so entering and exiting can be stressful. We were hoping to be able to walk some places, but that was not a safe option from this hotel. The staff was helpful, but reluctantly so. But for the price ($170/night) it was just what we needed!!