Ratings based on 1,283 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Laundry Room

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This hotel on list recommended by Dana Farber, but not super close to DF, still a 15-20 min drive depending on traffic Room was very clean. Breakfast was very nice, good variety. Noisy Location near Hospital with Ambulances/Sirens at night. Beds were OK for comfort NO Laundry room. This was an issue for us as we needed to do laundry. The front desk were not able to find me the address of a local laundromat, they said the few they knew of were closed either for the day or permanently . I walked to Roundtree Suites Hotel across the road to see if they had Laundry room, they did not. But their front desk staff gave me a google map print out of local laundromats, with a recommendation of which one to go to. Front Desk at Hampton Inn also shrugged at me when I asked them to make change for me from a larger bill so I could go to Laundromat, and told me to ask the attendant when I got there. I had much more help from the bartender at the attached restaurant than I did from the front desk staff The staff did not go out of their way to help me at all.
1 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by ALFREDO

Freezing night

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was closed and I wasn't told when I checked in. The HVAC unit was extremely noisy and half of the air was cold. The insulation around the unit was very poor and freezing air was coming in all night. It wasn't pleasant at all, I am not coming back and I wouldn't recommend it either.
2 out of 5
by Christine

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I expected a first class hotel but was greatly disappointed. It started at check in. Line was long, slow. One of the main reasons I had booked this hotel was for the "area shuttle". I was advised that the shuttle didn't really go anywhere except for the airport. I was given Uber information by the hotel employee. That was a big thing for me as, like i said, one of the main reasons I booked this hotel was for the shuttle as I had tickets to a show 1.8 miles away at the Wilbur Theater. The check out line was even longer so I just left. $25 for parking for one night was ridiculous especially when that came as a surprise to me. I had not seen that on the amenities information.
4 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Grace

Definitely worth the stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel because my son was having surgery in the morning and it's very close to the Childrens Hospital. Very clean, friendly staff, price per night was good. They have discounted rates if your staying at the hotel and are going to a hospital on parking. The only thing I did not like was that the parking is across the street and I was solo with a 16 month old and baggage to bring across the street in very cold and windy night/morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Nice hotel close to back bay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Close to back bay and easy access to the rest of Boston.
3 out of 5
by conswala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

No Disappointments Here!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Everything--really! Room size, comfy bed, breakfast buffet, and the coffee actually tastes good!
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Great location in historic Boston.
Everything was excellent; no disappointments or issues. Wish all our hotel experiences were the same! Thank you, HAMPTON INN - BOSTON CROSSTOWN CENTER.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels