Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Nice hotel close to back bay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Close to back bay and easy access to the rest of Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

No Disappointments Here!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Everything--really! Room size, comfy bed, breakfast buffet, and the coffee actually tastes good!
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Great location in historic Boston.
Everything was excellent; no disappointments or issues. Wish all our hotel experiences were the same! Thank you, HAMPTON INN - BOSTON CROSSTOWN CENTER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Clean,convnient, shuttle, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not a great experience

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: Location was the biggest complaint I have. The area had a lot going on at night and I stayed during the week, not a weekend.
The hotel was extremely noisy at night. It's not located in the best of areas. You can hear everything that was going on outside, which was a lot. Hardly got any sleep and had to get early the next morning for business meetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Amazing experience! Close to everything and staff was amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front staff where not very friendly.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The breakfast was great, the night staff was nice but the morning staff not nice at tall. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Ok for a quick stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: customer service
Location: shifty location.
It was fine. Average. My in-room coffee maker didn't have a basket, I called down for one twice and never got one, so that was a little irritating. There also were no black out curtains, just sheer ones, wasn't a fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia County

Close to hospilals

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Very clean and extremely friendly workers, also an awesome breakfast
Cons: Put refrigerators in the rooms
Location: Lots to do, and close to the hospital we need to use
Loved the hotel, but wish there was a refrigerator in the room, and wish the shuttle to Childrens Hospital ran at 10 AM, needed a 10 am shuttle for my grandsons treatment and had to drive our car, we thought the shuttle ran at that time but found out mine ran them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for Hospitals in the Boston area

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel shuttle is handy and the drivers are very considerate and helpful as are all the front desk staff. The breakfast buffet has everything you might want. The hotel is clean and modern very welcoming even the housekeeping staff were friendly and did a great job I was there for hospital treatment and they all made the experience as easy as they could
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel moderately near airport

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Airport shuttle, cleanliness.
We booked this hotel for a night after returning from an international trip on our way home. We got a good deal on a double room and were excited to see that they offer free airport shuttles to and from Boston Logan which is really nice after returning from a long trip. Check-in was a little bit slow, but check-out was speedy and free breakfast is always a great perk. We were able to take the airport shuttle back to the airport (leaves on the hour) which was nice. Unfortunately we missed it getting there due to traffic.