Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Christine

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I expected a first class hotel but was greatly disappointed. It started at check in. Line was long, slow. One of the main reasons I had booked this hotel was for the "area shuttle". I was advised that the shuttle didn't really go anywhere except for the airport. I was given Uber information by the hotel employee. That was a big thing for me as, like i said, one of the main reasons I booked this hotel was for the shuttle as I had tickets to a show 1.8 miles away at the Wilbur Theater. The check out line was even longer so I just left. $25 for parking for one night was ridiculous especially when that came as a surprise to me. I had not seen that on the amenities information.
4 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Grace

Definitely worth the stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel because my son was having surgery in the morning and it's very close to the Childrens Hospital. Very clean, friendly staff, price per night was good. They have discounted rates if your staying at the hotel and are going to a hospital on parking. The only thing I did not like was that the parking is across the street and I was solo with a 16 month old and baggage to bring across the street in very cold and windy night/morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Nice hotel close to back bay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Close to back bay and easy access to the rest of Boston.
3 out of 5
by conswala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

No Disappointments Here!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Everything--really! Room size, comfy bed, breakfast buffet, and the coffee actually tastes good!
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Great location in historic Boston.
Everything was excellent; no disappointments or issues. Wish all our hotel experiences were the same! Thank you, HAMPTON INN - BOSTON CROSSTOWN CENTER.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alex

Clean, Comfortable, Safe, and Well Managed

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Two night stay for business in the Boston area. Easy access to airport and surrounding areas of Boston. Several dining options connected to and just next to hotel. Some street noise (ear plugs provided) and still a very good option for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Good price with free breakfast

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great cheap place that was not too far from the theatres and Chinatown. Comfortable bed, room was clean. We were near the elevator so it was a bit noisy at times but nothing disruptive. Love the free coffee all day and the free breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Amazing

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was awesome, the room was clean and comfortable and clean, the hotel staff were friendly, helpful, and professional. If I could change anything I wish their fitness center and pool were larger. I will definitely stay there again during a snow storm.