Ratings based on 1,331 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Bad costumer service , room was not available on time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good if your sole purpose is medical visits.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The front desk did not answer the phone when I called the day of my arrival. I waited 25 mins on hold before hanging up. The front desk receptionist upon arrival was moody and not warm and welcoming. There were 6 people in line and just one person on the desk. The room smelled strongly of chemical cleaning products. I was told that if I wanted to order a taxi for the next day I needed to "text" the hotel reception! This was one of the most dismal and lackluster hotels I've ever been. I can't believe I had to pay $365 for one night! It was not worth it at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Jose

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Loved it. Would certainly come back. That's all I'mwriting, done satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from odessa texas

why i wont stay here again

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: rooms was very clean breakfast was good
Cons: desk staff
Location: to many homeless and druggies good location if you need hospital
to many homeless also druggies desk staff not very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Rough Neighborhood

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Restaurant. Clean Room. Breakfast.
Cons: Situation Outside. Shuttle reliability.
Location: Bad part of town. Vagrants constantly harassing people walking to hospital nearby. Not close enough to anything to walk to.
The Good: Cuban Restaurant in the Hotel was excellent. Front Desk Staff was polite and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable. Free shuttle available to South Station which is walking distance to Freedom Trail, Boston Common, etc. The Bad: 20-25 homeless, vagrants, drug dealers, etc., along the streets around hotel all day and night. Panhandlers on every corner. Police activity on the corner next to the hotel with one officer raising his M-4 ready to fire. Fortunately we were on the 6th floor and just had a crow's nest view of all the drug transactions and other activity. Walking to pizza place 100 yards down the street out of the question. Hotel is next to BU Hospital. Sirens all day and night didn't allow much sleep. Waited at airport 1hour and 30 minutes for shuttle to hotel. Called at 3:45 and was told driver was leaving at 4 and would be at airport by 4:20. Driver arrived at 5:20. Claimed it took 2 hours to get to the airport due to traffic. If he left at 4 and got there at 5:20, well you do the math. He lied. He also had a full iced caramel mocha something or other from D D that he was drinking so he obviously made another stop somewhere while we were waiting. $8 + Convention center tax to go along with the other two $17 plus state and local taxes made the room a lot more than $300 a night. $25 a day to park in garage across street if you feel safe enough to make the walk. For the money stay somewhere closer to the attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
overall good experience, shuttle service to placed I needed to get to
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: Had a great dinner at the asian restaurant next door.
noisy neighborhood across the street from hospital and constant sirens from ambulances. But the night was quiet and room comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Only bad thing was the shuttle from the airport had to wait an hour and a half
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel shame about location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice hotel, easy check in, spacious modern rooms and buffet breakfast. Unfortunately the location lets it down - next to hospital so ambulance sirens are continual, a lot of displaced people loitering around the streets adjacent to hotel, police presence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Great free breakfast buffet included

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel staff were great, room was very nice. Breakfast buffet was great and coffe and tea were available in the lobby all day and night.