Ratings based on 5,988 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Something scurried around my room

Posted May 26, 2017
Something scurried around my room and I have never had that happen before
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading hotel information

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable but without a window, unacceptable.
We got to the hotel which we believed was supposed to be quite wonderful. Our room was without a window. The desk clerk said it was advertised on the webpage. Apparently this happens to guests all the time. We missed it completely. The room was comfortable but difficult as it was windowless. Read the fine print.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not worth it

Posted May 23, 2017
My wife and I went to Boston on what turned out to be a very expensive weekend, probably should have booked earlier. That being said we paid $500 a night for what was an OK sized room, but nothing special, one queen bed. It was nice but not luxurious. The staff was nice, the hotel was clean. This is where my review takes a turn, indulge me for a second. When I pay for a hotel there are basically three factors I care about outside of location. I am very picky about these three things, mostly because they aren't very tough to provide. I want a comfortable/quiet place to sleep, safe place to leave my luggage during the day, and a nice bathroom to wash up in. Say what you will but if an expensive hotel can't provide all three it upsets me. The Harborside Inn had almost zero water pressure, which is ridiculous when you are charged $500 a night + for a simple room with a bed. I would stay in that area again but I would pick a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Isle Vt

Tiny Room

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Staff only
Cons: Cheaper, fitness center, parking included.
Location: That was why we booked this hotel. Everything was within walking distance, hard to park in the city.
The only thing nice about this hotel was the staff. The room was a total dissapointment. No view, no coffee machine, had to move the chair to get to the refrigator.very exspensive, No perts. Would never stay there again. We ended getting charged twice for the parking garage. Everything was with walking distance, which was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Convenient from airport and good value

Posted May 13, 2017
Stayed here overnight before a job interview. Lots of street noise but otherwise fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quaint hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The quaint room.
Cons: The pull out foam sofa was a little hard however it didn't concern me at all as I like a hard bed. We did ask twice for bedding to be brought up.
Location: Train subway, superettes, Quincy market, boat cruises, Hop on hop off bus, tourist attractions.
Harborside Hotel is a quaint boutique hotel that is so handy to everything you require in Boston. It is a couple of blocks from Quincy Market where you can dine (breakfast, lunch and dinner). Close to the Subway, close to 24 hour superettes and close to all the tourist attractions. My sister and I stayed there for two nights - we were warm, comfortable and made to feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness, a real key instead of a keycard
Cons: Housekeeping could be more consistent; rooms are a bit small but not much can be done there
Location: Financial District, near Long Wharf (boat tours), Aquarium, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, trolley tours, Boston Tea Party Museum, and Blue Line T-station.
Located in the Financial District just steps from Long Wharf, the Aquarium, and Faneuil Hall Marketplace. Subway Blue Line station entrance is in front of hotel, and just 2 stops away from Logan airport station. There is so much to experience within easy walking distance of this hotel. The Boston Tea Party Museum is about a mile away, we easily walked there and back a few times. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, always accommodating our questions and requests. Decor is a pleasant mix of nautical and historic, with lots of wood and brick. Our room was a bit on the small side (think European style), and we had an "atrium" view room that really didn't offer much of a view of anything other than the room across the "atrium," which is really just an undecorated opening to the skylighted roof. However it was probably quieter than a street view room, and we weren't there to look out the window. The hotel and room were clean for the most part, except that on some days housekeeping didn't vacuum, replace toiletries, or even rinse the shower stall (one day I came back to dried soap lather on the shower doors and glass). Our heat also went out for a couple days, which was mostly inconvenient for my wife as she gets cold easily (outside temps were 40s-50s so not too cold). We just turned off the fan and the heat worked again a day or two later. Overall it was a pleasant experience. We'd certainly stay here again for the location when the rates are off-peak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hudson, ny

Good location without a killer price.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: Give the front desk people a personality transplant.
Location: Legal Seafoods, New England Aquarium, several bars, near the North End and Faneuil hall shopping and tourist area. Subway entrance right in front.
Best feature of this hotel is where it is located and the fact that the price doesn't kill your wallet. You can walk to many of the tourist areas and great restaurants within 10 minutes. The bar and bartender is great and there is live music in the early evening and you can sit outside if you like. The desk staff aren't that friendly and they are prickly if you want a late check out. Parking is a couple of blocks away but at least they have it. Interior rooms are dark but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Tea/coffee

Posted May 3, 2017
No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. A cup of tea ordered from Room Service cost me $13. Not fair for guests run out to fetch a tea/coffee in early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel room is spacious, nice and clean. Good location close to Quincy market, freedom trail. Blue line subway entrance is just in front of the hotel, make it very easy connect to the airport.