Ratings based on 6,080 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

5 stars price, 3 stars service

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Good location close to T and right at harbor side. Okay for short stay for work but not much facilties. No coffee maker,hairdryer not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: We liked the location. The hotel was clean. There was an adjacent lounge/cafe, although we didn't utilize it.
Cons: Add better lighting (and replace those ridiculous lamps with the difficult "touch" controls on each side of the bed), and blackout shades or curtains.
Location: Quincy Market & Faneuil Hall are fun and close by, as is the wharf. Also walkable: Boston Common, theater & financial districts (lots of shops).
Our stay at the Harborside Inn was fine, but not outstanding. The lighting in the room was not great, with hard-to-control lamps on each side of the bed. Also, there were old-fashioned mini-blinds on the windows; blackout shades or curtains would be preferable. The location was excellent -- close to the wharf, Quincy Market, the T (subway) and lots of shopping, there weren't a lot of restaurant choices in the immediate area. The lobby is nice, although we were surprised to see a mouse scamper by us while we were sitting there! There are several computers and a printer for guests' use, and free WiFi throughout the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little gem in central Boston

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Coziness
Cons: The front desk people who checked me in were a bit unfriendly, but perhaps they just had a bad day. The morning shift crew was chirpy.
Came to Boston for a work trip and just picked this hotel off Expedia. I was very pleasantly surprised: it turned out to be cozy and tasteful. My room had an exposed brick wall and was spacious and charming. It is very close to the harbor with a few good restaurants, and at the same time is only a short walk to the downtown area. Would definitely like to stay there when I go back to Boston for work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Hard To Rate

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location and cost.
Cons: View. Number and size of windows.
Location: Located well for tourism and business.
This hotel is hard to evaluate. I was traveling for business and stayed 2 nights. I selected it on the basis of cost and location and it was half the price of similar located hotels. Consequently, should the hotel be evaluated with those considerations. You tell me. The room was very large and the bed was large and comfortable. The A/C could be regulated for your room and I kept it cold. There was no tub but a large shower with excellent water pressure. There was no in room coffee maker. The ice machine was in the basement. The cups were plastic. The lighting good but not great. There was no room service but numerous nearby convenience stores and restaurants. The staff was young, pleasant and appeared knowledgeable.The big negative was the window --- it was small and looked out on an air shaft. The view was of the hotel's elevators. In effect, I was in a joyless, cave. But I was comfortable and the room was quiet. And of course I had a TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

. Location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Within walking distance you have Quincy Market Place ,New England Aquarium and sunset cruises. Very nice place for its price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location, parking a pain in the butt.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel is located just a couple of blocks from the harbour which is very nice. Rooms are very small and the window with only blinds into the very well lit center column makes it hard to sleep. We showed up on a rainy day and even though it says on the curb sign that there is valet parking, there is not. You have to self park in a lot that is expensive and a couple of blocks away. They give you a discount but after having to unload your bags at the curb in the rain, it doesn't seem worth it. The on site lounge was nice and there was a coffee shop in the morning that was nice. Location was the main reason for our stay. The hop on hop off trolley office was next door with pick up #1 just across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Shore

Nice hotel close to subway

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: This hotel steps from the Blue Line and had quick check in
Cons: nothing
Stayed here because I missed my flight to Boston from Florida and could not wait for a water taxi late at nite when arriving on a later flight from FLL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Easy access to waterfront and Quincy Market

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very convenient to tourist attractions. Rooms were cool and comfortable when temps outside we in the 90's. I would come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location
The best thing about this hotel is its location to The center of all downtown Boston actvities. It is within easy walking distance to the North End, the harbor walk, aquarium and just about everything else of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, NY

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Minutes to Quincy Market and the Wharf..this is a really nice boutique hotel. Our room was right off the elevator and a little noisy BUT we would definitely stay again and request a different room. Everything else was great.