Ratings based on 5,341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, attractions within walking distance

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable, lounge was not crowded, no waiting for a seat.
Cons: Maybe more bar menu options
Location: Faneuil Hall, Aquarium, North End, many many restaurants and bars
This is a clean, comfortable hotel with a courteous and professional staff. It was quiet and comfortable, easily accessible by car with parking options at an affordable price. It is within walking distance to many area attractions and taxis are available within minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great location!

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Staff and décor-very classy contemporary mixed with the historic brick structure.
Cons: Smoothies at the breakfast café.
Location: Perfect location, walk to the North End, Aquarium, I Max theater, Quincy Market/Faneuil Hall, Trolley Depot/Duck tours, restaurants, shopping.
So much to do, so little time and if we could not walk to attractions, the T was right outside of the hotel door, super user friendly. The hotel staff and T staff made using the T easy. My daughter and I had some "Mommy" time alone, loved the room, location, décor, location-great experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Tiny rooms, smelled of cigarette smoke, no closet or dresser, old keys. It was pricey for what they offered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to aquarium. Reasonable price.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Exactly what we were looking for. Walking distance to aquarium. Staff was very friendly. the room was super clean. The room temperature was hard to regulate and was loud and kept us up a bit through the night. I wish the door to the room had an inside only top lock. But overall a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Needed to stay downtown and was looking for least expensive rate. While pricey, this hotel was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Mass

Nice, clean and convenient.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
I stay here often when I travel to Boston for business. I like the convenience of the location and I feel safe walking to my hotel at night from the parking garage which is a short distance away. The staff is always professional. I wish the lighting in the rooms was better. The room lighting is dim which doesn't matter during the day when the sun is streaming in but it makes getting ready for an evening event a little tricky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Clean, perfect location! Walking distance to everything and the T station is a block away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room conditions

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The bed room rug had stains and the wallpaper on the bathroom was loose on the area surrounding the shower. The location was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location for a visit to Boston

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: No fan in the bathroom. This is an older building, but nicely re-modeled--except no fan.
Location: Aquarium, good restaurants, Quincy Market and Faneuil Hall, Paul Revere House, North End (Italian area), easy to catch tour busses.
We had no trouble taking the T from Logan Airport. The T stops right in front of the hotel, just 2 stops from the airport--very easy! The location was the best part of the hotel: Close to the waterfront, Quincy Market, and the North End. We walked all over the area and took a hop-on/hop-off bus around the city and to Cambridge. Hotel was clean and comfortable--nothing special, but just fine for a short visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson,

Nice hotel in a good area of the city.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: clean, quiet, convenient
Location: Many sites within walking distance including NE Aquarium, historic sites, T- stops and a variety of good restaurants.
pleasant staff, great location, quiet and clean rooms.