Ratings based on 5,843 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Different hotel than any other in Boston!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The Inn has a very cool vibe - much different than any other hotel you will stay at in Boston. The bed was very comfortable and room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Staff was very nice, room was perfect and comfortable! Located near everywhere my wife and I wanted to go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night in Boston

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Exelent hotel, clean and well laid out. Only problem was the window would not latch so cold air blew in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richardson, TX

Great hotel and good location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Harborside Inn Of Boston is a very nice hotel and a good location. If you're planning to visit Boston and go sightseeing, this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel at great location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Easy to reach from hotel. It is right at the subway exit. It is also very close to downtown area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great location. Funky setup.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The location was amazing. Was easy walking to tons of resturants and shops. T stop was right outside the hotels front door. The room was very clean. The heat unfortunately did not work that well so it was rather chilly. They had an interesting room set up. There was a fridge in the closet and a stereo system with surround sound into the bathroom even. No other amenities except for some tolitries and a hair dryer. Overall the hotel severed our purpose well as we were mostly just looking for a place to crash for the night while exploring the city. Bar in the hotel was great! Would recommend but just don't except the standard amenities of other chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location, cool hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We stayed three nights with our toddler and while the room was a bit small, it was very nice and quiet, clean, and staff were helpful. We loved that it was so convenient to the subway, harbor, good restaurants, shopping, and just off the freedom trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small Wedding party. Location of hotel was perfect

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Planning to return for another great overnight stay in Boston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best Location and Great Staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location Location Location close to some really great restaurant and shopping .
Cons: Discount rate on parking .
Location: Restaurants , Shopping
This is my 2nd stay at this hotel , I really enjoy the location and the staff is very professional . I was in Boston for a week . I was able to park in the garage on 75 street and they also gave me a discount , I will definitely be back next year and possible in August for vacation. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very noisy

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We were awaken at 1am to horns honking outside the hotel. It was one car then another and sometimes 5 at once laying on their horns on purpose. This went on for almost two hours. We were on the 5th floor. It's too bad I won't stay there again because it is a nice hotel other than this experience.