Ratings based on 5,458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

クインシーマーケット近っ

Posted Jul 22, 2016
ダウンタウンの立地は申し分ありません。ただ、私の部屋は建物内部の吹き抜けに面した窓しかないのと、昔ながらの物理的な鍵が開きにくいのが残念でした。それ以外は、スタッフの方もテキパキして感じは良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice location front staff very efficient and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Close to all major sites, clean room, great if your going to walk Boston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ask for a room on an upper floor!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The location was very convenient and the front desk staff was pleasant.
Location: Boston Harbor Cruises and Faneuil Hall are just a block or two away and you can walk to the Freedom Trail.
The location was great, allowing me to take care of business and do some sightseeing and enjoy the city. But, while the room was charming with its brick walls, it was noisy - lots of street noise, ranging from the squeals of young women partying to trash trucks in the wee hours. Things didn't seem to be kept up very well, either - the in-room refrigerator was making odd noises (again, at all hours) and lights were burned out. I was also disappointed that, in this day and age, they didn't have coffee makers in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to trolley

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: staff rooms
very nice hotel, parking at 75 State St lot is close and well protected
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

It was amazing! !!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The hotel was centrally located. We walked every where we needed to go, the staff was beyond accommodating, the entire stay was amazing! !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Good location but staff was not very helpful and the rooms are dark- no widow to the outside, only internal. TV did not work properly and AC was either too cold or too warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice boutique hotel in great area.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Hip hotel in great area. Cabin rooms are the quietest room, I've ever stayed in. Beds where super comfy. Nice and contemporary bath rooms. Place is in a great area of Boston. Found it by chance, due to a flight delay, but will come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic boutique hotel with charm

Posted Jun 27, 2016
This hotel has charm and personal staff who assist in every way with recommendations of restaurants, things to do, and city directions. The hotel is small enough to meet personal needs and requests and very clean. It has a fun, trendy bar is in a fantastic area with numerous restaurants and close to many attractions. It is literally 5 steps from the subway "T" stop and across the street from Faniel Hall. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Fantastic location for exploring Boston - I could walk to everything that I needed to. The room was very nicely furnished and an very comfortable size. I only struggled with the blinds not blocking out enough light at night.