Ratings based on 5,979 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Isle Vt

Tiny Room

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Staff only
Cons: Cheaper, fitness center, parking included.
Location: That was why we booked this hotel. Everything was within walking distance, hard to park in the city.
The only thing nice about this hotel was the staff. The room was a total dissapointment. No view, no coffee machine, had to move the chair to get to the refrigator.very exspensive, No perts. Would never stay there again. We ended getting charged twice for the parking garage. Everything was with walking distance, which was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Convenient from airport and good value

Posted May 13, 2017
Stayed here overnight before a job interview. Lots of street noise but otherwise fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quaint hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The quaint room.
Cons: The pull out foam sofa was a little hard however it didn't concern me at all as I like a hard bed. We did ask twice for bedding to be brought up.
Location: Train subway, superettes, Quincy market, boat cruises, Hop on hop off bus, tourist attractions.
Harborside Hotel is a quaint boutique hotel that is so handy to everything you require in Boston. It is a couple of blocks from Quincy Market where you can dine (breakfast, lunch and dinner). Close to the Subway, close to 24 hour superettes and close to all the tourist attractions. My sister and I stayed there for two nights - we were warm, comfortable and made to feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness, a real key instead of a keycard
Cons: Housekeeping could be more consistent; rooms are a bit small but not much can be done there
Location: Financial District, near Long Wharf (boat tours), Aquarium, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, trolley tours, Boston Tea Party Museum, and Blue Line T-station.
Located in the Financial District just steps from Long Wharf, the Aquarium, and Faneuil Hall Marketplace. Subway Blue Line station entrance is in front of hotel, and just 2 stops away from Logan airport station. There is so much to experience within easy walking distance of this hotel. The Boston Tea Party Museum is about a mile away, we easily walked there and back a few times. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, always accommodating our questions and requests. Decor is a pleasant mix of nautical and historic, with lots of wood and brick. Our room was a bit on the small side (think European style), and we had an "atrium" view room that really didn't offer much of a view of anything other than the room across the "atrium," which is really just an undecorated opening to the skylighted roof. However it was probably quieter than a street view room, and we weren't there to look out the window. The hotel and room were clean for the most part, except that on some days housekeeping didn't vacuum, replace toiletries, or even rinse the shower stall (one day I came back to dried soap lather on the shower doors and glass). Our heat also went out for a couple days, which was mostly inconvenient for my wife as she gets cold easily (outside temps were 40s-50s so not too cold). We just turned off the fan and the heat worked again a day or two later. Overall it was a pleasant experience. We'd certainly stay here again for the location when the rates are off-peak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hudson, ny

Good location without a killer price.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: Give the front desk people a personality transplant.
Location: Legal Seafoods, New England Aquarium, several bars, near the North End and Faneuil hall shopping and tourist area. Subway entrance right in front.
Best feature of this hotel is where it is located and the fact that the price doesn't kill your wallet. You can walk to many of the tourist areas and great restaurants within 10 minutes. The bar and bartender is great and there is live music in the early evening and you can sit outside if you like. The desk staff aren't that friendly and they are prickly if you want a late check out. Parking is a couple of blocks away but at least they have it. Interior rooms are dark but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Tea/coffee

Posted May 3, 2017
No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. A cup of tea ordered from Room Service cost me $13. Not fair for guests run out to fetch a tea/coffee in early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel room is spacious, nice and clean. Good location close to Quincy market, freedom trail. Blue line subway entrance is just in front of the hotel, make it very easy connect to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great boutique hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great location, comfortable room, good design, good lounge, good value. Would definitely go there again but would ask for a room away from state street -A little noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Poor choice

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Don't think of going to this hotel. It is absentee owned and managed, the staff are not empowered to address problems, and the "café" attached to the lobby is an independent operation of poor quality where you can only get the most minimal breakfast, from a lackadaisical staff. Also, you must pay separately and cannot charge to the room. While at the hotel, the hot water supply failed in the night and was not repaired by morning, so showers and shaving were cold water affairs. This can happen anywhere. It's the response that was lacking. The night manager had no authority. The day manager arrive late, and also said she had no authority, and could not reach the owner, who presumably is also the manager. Never stay in a place as this!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Okay but not great for the money

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hotel was in good location, on edge of financial district, one block from Aquarium. Room was nice--very high ceilings, minimalist in decoration. One exposed brick wall and HUGE windows. Disappoints were: 1. No coffee maker in the room 2. No hot water the second morning of two night stay--staff was unapologetic Ultimately these things matter. I wouldn't stay here again.