Ratings based on 5,466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Great location!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Cons: Better instruction to the closest parking garage 75 STATE STREET garage. Warning! It isn't on state street.
Location: Walk to aquarium and harbor. Hop On Hop Off Trolley storefront is in the same block. They do good historically interesting tours.
Clean room. Friendly staff. Fantastic shower!!! Clear parking deck instructions would definitely helpful. One phone call the guy said to park first and walk to the hotel bringing our luggage which made no sense due to the walk. When he didn't tell us to turn on the street prior to the garage there was no garage entrance to be seen. Called the hotel again and we were told to come to the hotel first which made more sense. After checking in we went to the garage easily with directions to turn on the street right BEFORE you get to the parking garage. Room appeared to be in the middle of improvements. The bedside touch lighting was cool. Big 70s style receiver for surround sound?? Not sure but we didn't see any explanation for it. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

Excellent location by Long Wharf

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Rooms still could use some upgrades - and an in-room coffee machine.
Location: See my comments above. very good waterfront location.
This is a good hotel, overall - relatively small, the entrance (reception, bar, business lounge, and coffee area) is well maintained and looks quite new; the rooms are fine, organized around an internal 'cathedral' design which opens up to the top floor (8 floors?). The main attraction for staying here is location - it is directly across from the harbour and Long Wharf, close by Fanueil Hall, and everything in the area, but does not come at the price of the Marriott Long Wharf; of course it also does not have the same level of amenities. Also right beside the MBTA Aquarium station (Blue Line) for very easy access to the subway system, getting you all around Boston and up to Cambridge/Harvard easily if you are a tourist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Excellent stay. The only thing that wasn't great was how noisy it was outside all night long, and how expensive the parking was. The noise is out of their control, however, and I guess parking is just expensive. Otherwise it was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Convenient Area to much, bad food nearby & costly.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The Cabin Room was cozy- enormous wall tv, king size bed, nice couch, etc... I had no bath, just the enormous marble like shower and we had no windows in the cabin. None of my expedia coupons worked, etc... We went for a carriage ride- Spouse thought the woman said $20.00 for 15-20 minutes- plus he intended to tip. That was embarrassing. The woman told us, "She wants her tip," in reply to my compliment. She constantly looked back talking to my Spouse, non-stop talking, and kissed him at the end that I found very inappropriate. That waa nice to take a carriage ride apart from charge, service, and romance taken out of it. We went to a Karakoe, Chinese Food type place. The food that we took home was awful. The food was bogus, very bad. So much of it was dry, tasteless, over cooked, greasy poorly cooked dough- of one kind or the other. Example, Crab Rangoon with no crab or filling, just the over-cooked outside. The food was gross and my Spouse felt sick and he thought that he had food poisoning well into the next day. I was on a 6th. Day Business Trip. A man would not give us directions over keep telling us, "To follow him." My Spouse wanted to buy a beer somewhere. It was feeling very odd, we were suspicious of the guy's intents. The Hotel was closed to much and nearby to Fanuel Hall. The Hotel seemed decent, the little we had seen it. The areas is convenient near much, but watch your cash, and food at the Chinese Kareoke type place a stroll off State St
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

クインシーマーケット近っ

Posted Jul 22, 2016
ダウンタウンの立地は申し分ありません。ただ、私の部屋は建物内部の吹き抜けに面した窓しかないのと、昔ながらの物理的な鍵が開きにくいのが残念でした。それ以外は、スタッフの方もテキパキして感じは良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice location front staff very efficient and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Close to all major sites, clean room, great if your going to walk Boston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ask for a room on an upper floor!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The location was very convenient and the front desk staff was pleasant.
Location: Boston Harbor Cruises and Faneuil Hall are just a block or two away and you can walk to the Freedom Trail.
The location was great, allowing me to take care of business and do some sightseeing and enjoy the city. But, while the room was charming with its brick walls, it was noisy - lots of street noise, ranging from the squeals of young women partying to trash trucks in the wee hours. Things didn't seem to be kept up very well, either - the in-room refrigerator was making odd noises (again, at all hours) and lights were burned out. I was also disappointed that, in this day and age, they didn't have coffee makers in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to trolley

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: staff rooms
very nice hotel, parking at 75 State St lot is close and well protected
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

It was amazing! !!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The hotel was centrally located. We walked every where we needed to go, the staff was beyond accommodating, the entire stay was amazing! !!!