Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The evaluator broke while we were there and it was during the night. The people inside were freaked out and very loud around 1 AM with our room right across the hallway. It kept us up for an hour till they were let out. Then around 5 AM someone came to put up a temporary sign and it was loud then again. Then the evaluator did not work the rest of the time we were there. It was unfortunate experience. But we would stay there again. The rooms are nice, clean and the location is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super nice little place in the heart of Cambridge

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
All staff was super friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location in Harvard Square

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. The room was available early. I've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. Always a good overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff and a great location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were great as was the location. Because it was so close to the T, we didn't need to rent a car for our trip.
Cons: Bathrooms could use a bit more water pressure and nicer towels. Wish there was more room for toiletries in the bathroom vs keeping in the room.
Location: Great restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was central for our purposes, close to public transportation and many great restaurants. The room was small but efficient. The bathroom was small and just so-so in terms of water pressure, space for toiletries, towels (small and scratchy). For the price, I am guessing we are paying more for the location than some of the comforts. Free hot beverages in the lobby which was bright and sunny, nice for sitting while waiting or with a cup of coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious, functional rooms.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, spacious room. Functional for business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had the opportunity to speak with the owner. He was very helpful and gave us directions around the Boston area. Great personal touch. The staff was also friendly and helpful. The location is great for mass transit around Boston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room so small I felt like I was in Europe!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Absolutely no amenities in this hotel. The only thing it offers is convenience. Pay a little more and stay at the Charles Hotel across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Extremely convenient when visiting students at Harvard. Is oeobsnly ready for an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only stayed one night, but room was very nice.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: WIsh they offered breakfast, but I can see that they don't have the space. Lots of places to eat very nearby.
Location: Cambridge is brimming with shops, museums, etc. I went to an exhibit at the Houghton Library, then the Harvard Bookstore, and a BEMF concert.
Quiet location, helpful friendly staff. Room very clean and comfortable.