Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Perfect location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, complimentary coffee & tea, location, clean room
Stayed here for a 2-day conference. Convenient location to the Harvard university and situated right in the middle of Harvard Square. Friendly staff and clean, tidy rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly - location was perfect. The room was comfortable and clean with minimalist furnishings, which were expected for the price. I have no suggestions for improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good, affordable and centrally located hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, attractive place. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful.
Location: Great location in heart of Harvard Square area near T station. Peet's coffee highly recommended for breakfast, and Henrietta's Table for dinner.
A pleasant, simple, well-located, affordable hotel. Rooms are smallish, but well-furnished and immaculate, with a comfortable bed and good lighting and workspace. No coffeemaker, though. The hotel has few facilities, but Cambridge's best coffee place, Peet's, is a short block away, and there are lots of good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location: modern, clean, value

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean, updated, great location.
Location: Harvard Square has lots of attractions for the tourist or business traveler. Close to the Red Line (MBTA) subway.
Stayed here for four nights recently. Room was smallish, but modern and clean, updated. Friendly staff. Can't beat the location. A little noisy in the AM due to nearby construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
very comfortable. restrants are just around the corner.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room was tiny & way over priced. Toilet paper holder falling out of wall & sink & vanity moved if you leaned against it. No bathroom outlets. The hotel has no dining area/restaurant/room service etc... We booked a king bed room & we were given 2 doubles.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not just where parents paying for Harvard stay....

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: its small, relatively affordable, and very central to cambridget/harvard campus, Kennedy school and lots of meeting spaces.
Cons: Management very visible and looking at every detail. I can't think of a single thing I worried about.
Location: across from a cluster of hotel and restaurants, and on a square with shops and more restaurants. walking to everything, bus to the rest.
great bed, shower, all the usual things, 4 pillows...slept well. This hotel has improved over the past years. It does not have its own restaurant, but it does have parking, and is across the street from a slew of them. Decent lobby if you need to meet someone there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty poor really

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Cons: Upgrade the HVAC system to minimum sane standards. Get wayyyyy better internet capabilities. Do a little hip lobby food service/bar thing going.
Nice staff, but their AC system for the entire building is either in heat mode or AC mode so in October my room was 80 degrees with no ability to cool. A miserable night really. Plus internet setup is archaic and beyond slow. Poor cell service too. I ended up sitting in my car to get work done where I had cell service. Plus no restaurant and no bar. Only good thing was the staff and decent parking. Definitely not a favorite.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was ok but overpriced for what we got. TV didn't work and desk person had to come up fix it. Remote never worked. Odd shower and very small room and bath. Unlikely to stay here again.