Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Roger

Convenient and great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Just stayed for one night and had no complaints. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Great Harvard Square location

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed overnight to go out with friends for New Year's Eve. Quick walk to lots of great restaurants & the shops at Harvard Square. Hotel was quiet, easy to park, friendly staff. The room was small, but if you are not planning on spending too much time in the room, then this is a good spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to Harvard

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel close to center of Harvard. Pleasant helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The evaluator broke while we were there and it was during the night. The people inside were freaked out and very loud around 1 AM with our room right across the hallway. It kept us up for an hour till they were let out. Then around 5 AM someone came to put up a temporary sign and it was loud then again. Then the evaluator did not work the rest of the time we were there. It was unfortunate experience. But we would stay there again. The rooms are nice, clean and the location is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super nice little place in the heart of Cambridge

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
All staff was super friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location in Harvard Square

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. The room was available early. I've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. Always a good overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff and a great location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were great as was the location. Because it was so close to the T, we didn't need to rent a car for our trip.
Cons: Bathrooms could use a bit more water pressure and nicer towels. Wish there was more room for toiletries in the bathroom vs keeping in the room.
Location: Great restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was central for our purposes, close to public transportation and many great restaurants. The room was small but efficient. The bathroom was small and just so-so in terms of water pressure, space for toiletries, towels (small and scratchy). For the price, I am guessing we are paying more for the location than some of the comforts. Free hot beverages in the lobby which was bright and sunny, nice for sitting while waiting or with a cup of coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious, functional rooms.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, spacious room. Functional for business.