Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New but Old

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The rate is high because the location is perfect for visiting Harvard. However, I won't pay that much for location only. The hotel is new but old. Looks contemporary but is rough around the edges. It is not filthy, it just isn't super clean. Bed was clean, comfortable, staff was nice. However, they don't see how it's lacking so they won't change it. And maybe they don't have to...not many options in Cambridge. I'd rather spend the same and stay at the Omni and take the T.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good location but not so good amenities

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Improve their internet connection/download speeds significantly (worst I've had at a hotel). Also, include coffee makers in room.
Location: Very central in Harvard Square.
Internet speed was terrible. Like using dial up. Had to switch to phone for better connection. Requested king-size bed weeks ago, but only had handicap room with King bed available. Right outside the elevator, very noisy!
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Raleigh, NC

Conveniently located to Harvard University!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel that has been significantly updated with modern-looking rooms and bathroom. Great proximity to Harvard Square, Harvard University houses & Kennedy School of Government. Easy access to busses (stop right in front of hotel) and subway. Good variety of restaurants of various prices and menu complexity. Only drawback is that there is no air-conditioning and had a very small hinged window to permit airflow at night. Front Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeepers considerate.
4 out of 5
by Greg from Marlboro

Very convenient gem

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Quick little overnight stay in Cambridge to attend an event and not worry about driving. The location could not have been any more convenient. Easy (but a tad pricey) to park. Hotel and room were very modern. The three things that I can think of as having room for improvement: 1. Only one elevator, and while the hotel is fairly small it was sometimes a long wait and stairs were the better option. 2. The remote control for the TV barely worked - obviously an easy fix and specific to my room. 3. I had to go down two floors to get ice, but it obviously could have been worse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of Harvard Square

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Location, style, staff, parking, ability to rent a car on the facility, price.
There is no better location in Cambridge for the price than the Harvard Square Hotel. A renovated landmark that doesn't look like much from the outside but is very nicely remodeled with all the comforts. And if you are on the side with a view of the Square, it can't be beat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The hotel is in the perfect Harvard Sq location. the room is very clean but slightly worn. Otherwise loved this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Great location. Park and walk every where. Rooms are small. Bathroom is small with only a shower. No bath.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from RI

overnight stay with show nearby

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
location was ideal within walking distance to everything. room was spacious and attractive. bathroom was small but had everything that was needed. would definitely book here again if I need to be in the area. The only complaint is the charge was parking at the hotel and location to park but that is expected in Cambridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to Cambridge area

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Cons: information in room on local restaurants, etc.; the ability to take out food (since there is not a restaurant in the building); better tv options
The hotel was comfortable, conveniently located, very clean, but with few amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Noisy Hotel and dirty with no services

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Not much other than the location.
Cons: Noise levels, heat control, they could give you a blanket without having to ask for it. They need to clean the bathrooms and hallways.
The first room they gave me had Pxxp in the toilet and smelled like smoke even though apparently it had been cleaned. I moved to a new room and the person next door to me in the adjoining room was selling sex. I'm not kidding. This hotel is really dirty, noisy, and WAY too expensive for what you get. Stay away at all costs!