Ratings based on 2,176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great hotel. Walking distance to a lot of things. Everything is easy to get to. Staff had good tips if your are looking for places to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MARYLAND

vacation

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: everything
came for fun and booked on a whim. you cant beat the location, walking distance to everything. hotel staff was extremely friend, helpful and efficient. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. rooms were up to date, incredibly clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

10 mins from Downtown

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were absolutely lovely. It's smaller than the usual massive Hiltons and therefore the staff were more attentive and pleasant.
Cons: We used the restaurant for a light evening meal and drink and again for a full cooked breakfast. Unfortunately we disappointed on both occasions :(
Location: The Old Town Trolley and Fanueil Hall are just 5 min walk. The State House and Downtown shopping is less than 10mins, Boston Common is about 15 mins.
This Hilton is less than 10 mins walk straight up Franklin Street to Washington (shops) and 3 mins to State Street (left to the State House and right to the Harbour). The large room we had was on the 14th floor with spacious bathroom and 2 comfortable double beds. The whole hotel was clean and the staff were really pleasant. There is a bar/restaurant, but no coffee shop/facilities or mini market.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: good ambience and lovely helpful staff. Felt secure which is important for a lone female traveller.
Cons: Decor and cleaning could be better.
Location: Location close to Quincy Market and Faneuil Hall and easy walking distance to shopping centres.
Really helpful staff. Hotel is a little worn. My bathroom door had a chunk of wood missing and bathroom cabinet was chipped. The room carpet had dirty marks. The bed was very comfortable. Room service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, old, classic and well maintained.
Loved the location and beautiful city of Boston - will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Very professional and courteous staff. Convenient to Faneuil Hall.
Location: Easy to get to location, short easy walk to restaurants and Freedom Trail.
Friendly staff, room clean. Easy check in and out. Fitness center clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland or

Nice location. Noisy.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel was in a nice location. Very clean. My room was next to the elevator and noisy. Could hear other guests in hallway. Wallpaper peeling off of the wall next to shower..water damage. Staff professional and courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great location!
Location: Walking distance to everything including public transportation.
Great location! Walking distance to everything and great hotel staff to direct you if needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location and great value for your bucks

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location, the 5 stars attention to their customers, and value.
Cons: The bathtub drainage and free in-room wifi. It's 2016 and we even get free wifi in a shopping mall, why not hotel rooms!
Location: It located in the historical downtown of Boston near Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, the Aquarium, Harborfront, and the Freedom Trail. Lots of pubs too!
This hotel is located in a great location close to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market, and easy access to the Freedom Trail. The room itself is surprisingly bright and large, the beds are comfortable, and the bathroom is well-stocked with beautiful toiletry and clean soft white towels. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. 5 Stars service! However, upon checked-in to our room, we saw a piece of leftover chocolate cookie left from the previous guest on the floor under the desk. So a more thorough vacuuming is needed. The bathtub drain is slow (even after removing hair) so dirty water sitting in the bathtub while showing which is unpleasant. Next day, the cleaning lady called the plumber so the drain runs a little bit better. By the way, the cleaning lady did a great job on restocking our water bottles, toiletry as well as cleaning up the room and making our beds. However, in-room Wifi is not free so prepare to download all your movies, music and books before checking in to this hotel. Overall, we had a great experience and will stay here again and recommend others for its spacious room, location and great value. Bonus if you like room service: the most affordable hotel room service I've ever seen!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Leave laptop at home....

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, close to the Freedom Trail.
Cons: Extortionary internet access practices...
Very pleasant, non-descript hotel, with all the amenities, exactly what one would expect from a Hilton anywhere in the world. While hospitality is the hotel's slogan, all fuzzy warmth suddenly turns into chill when it comes to access to the internet - $15 a day! Can't think of a more hostile welcoming gesture -- and that for a business hotel.. Just raise the room rates, folks, be upfront and not devious...