Ratings based on 1,748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, location is great

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Only issue was the shower. There was no tub, and anytime you used the shower the entire bathroom flooded
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
My friends and I had a great time in Boston and the hotel was beautiful. Very high class and pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Rough start...got better

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: the rooms were nicely done
Location: It wasn't all that convenient to the subway. Plenty of restaraunts and shops in walking distance.
We arrived after midnight and were told the hotel was oversold and they did not have the room available that we had booked and paid for a month in advance. They were willing to move us the next day, and offered us free internet and continental breakfast. (Both insufficient in my opinion. We were there to celebrate my husband's 40th so did not need internet, and really a free continental breakfast. I can get a bagel for $2 at Starbucks.) We did speak to the manager the next day who upgraded us to a nicer room and offered us full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice location!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel was close to Faneuil Hall. It was clean & comfortable.
Cons: parking, signage for hotel
Location: The waterfront, Faneuil Hall & Government Center are a short walk.
It was difficult to find the hotel due to work construction that covered the front of the hotel. A sign would have helped. We stayed in a room set up for disabled guests which was fine. The only issue was the water (significant amt.) from the shower flowing into the bathroom. The hotel was clean, comfortable & secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We had a great stay. In the Financial District of Boston....Near everywhere...Friendly staff & Nix's is the restaurant for room service..Good food too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Perfect location! Much to see and do within walking distance of hotel. The staff were all helpful and friendly. We would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Lovely historic hotel in Financial District

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Close to family
Location: The hotel is located in the Financial District. It is a short walk to the New England Aquarium, the Freedom Trail and Quincy Market.
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. We were in Boston visiting family and the hotel location is convenient for the visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Location: Great area, many bars and restaurants within walking distance
The hotel was in a great location. The room was clean and attractive, but somewhat small for 4 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

close to everything

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: nice,clean
walking around boston was great hotel is great great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place with access to everything

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Right in dowtown Boston yet not crowded like most downtown hotels.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Waterfront, harbor cruise, and visited family and friends nearby.
Only one night but was able to get around all places I needed to be with easy access due to location.