Ratings based on 2,323 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walking distance to conference

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Close to where I needed to go.
Cons: Parking accommodations, very costly!
Location: Downtown boston, near all points of interest.
Hotel was a lovely walk to my conference, would have preferred a buffet style breakfast in the morning. Hotel staff extremely polite and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Alicia Bianco Director of Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review regarding your recent stay! We are so happy you enjoyed your accommodations, locations and our friendly staff. We hope you'll come see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to waterfront & restaurants
Your Concierge, Barry Buchanan, has to be the best in the business. I don't know how he does it but he knows all and can perform miracles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel in the centre of Boston

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Really liked the old style elegance of the hotel and our room. Room was very clean and staff very accommodating.
Hotel was beautiful, truly a remarkable place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Alicia Bianco Director of Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We are so happy you liked our Historic Building and your accommodations. We hope to see you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The staff is very friendly and everything went well during our stay. Valet is expensive but there is a parking garage 2 streets up from hotel (not broad side entrance).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Alicia Bianco Director of Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review and kind words about our staff! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great location! Quick walk to Aquarium and Quincy Market area. Would have liked a chair in the room other then a rolling desk chair. Also coffee/water in lobby area would be nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Alicia Bianco Director of Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Boston Downtown/ Faneuil Hall for your trip to Boston! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location! We hope to have you back on your next stay in the city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Always a nice place to stay and would be a better rating except fkr 2 items. Second time in a month where i got a mystery bill charged to my room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Alicia Bianco Director of Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us! I apologize about your billing issues. If this ever happens again, please let us know at the desk and we can correct for you. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
My experience is excellent, beutifull and very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Alicia Bianco Director of Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Boston Downtown/ Faneuil Hall and for commenting on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Boston!
4 out of 5
by Ling Fang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Juan

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, in the middle of everything. Courteous personnel. The bellman in the afternoon/night the best. We will be back soon.
5 out of 5
by J

Hilton Boston

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was super convenient to Fanuiel hall and all the local pubs - only draw back was parking fee was over $50. per day