Ratings based on 2,239 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax Nova Scotia

close to everything downtown

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: comfortable and clean
Cons: all good
Location: close to Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and Boston Garden
served as a great base for touring around downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Boston with friendly staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great location and comfortable
Cons: We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, but if we were a large group, the lobby areas do get filled up easily during the transition times for check in/out.
Location: We were able to walk the freedom trail easily and take the ferry. We were able to walk most places that we wanted to visit or take a subway.
The hotel was pleasantly surprising how nice it was. Our room faced the harbor and we were able to get a good view there. The hotel staff were all so friendly throughout. We did not have a car to worry about and were able to take the sub from the airport with a short walk to the hotel. We were able to easily visit areas by either walking or catching the sub at Aquarium or State street fairly easily without needing a car or taxi. Starbucks, DD and restaurants were close by to choose from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

COLD STAFF

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Free bottled water.
Cons: Staff attitude.
Location: The streets are confusing. But that is not the hotels fault. Wharf, shopping.
Front desk staff was very cold and just not friendly. However, our cleaning staff was EXCELLENT!!!! Not worth the money we spent. Very thin walls. Woke up every morning with the people who were in the hall, and the people whistling for taxi's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Quiet neighbor located in the center of the city

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect, clean quiet rooms.
Cons: Too expensive for parking, we wished we had taken the train into the city since we didn't need the car.
Location: We could easily walk to the North End, Copley and Newbury St, Faneuil Hall, and TD garden.
We spent one night here for a concert.We walked form Faneuil Hall to Newbury St and back, and also wandered through the North End for dinner. We were able to walk to TD Garden for the show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Great hotel, fair price, great location!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Not a bad thing to say about this hotel! Staff was great and price was very fair for the location and overall hotel. Very clean and kept up well. Location is perfect right in the middle of the city so easy walking around to a variety of areas inBoston!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nobody cares about you in this hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
tight lips and no service, not even can get a cup of tea. stuff is indifferent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Nice Hotel, Friendly people

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location, next to Quincy Market, Aquarium, Shops, restaurants.... all walking distance.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2017, Big nice and clean room, friendly people and they allowed me late checkout for free. Working distance to everywhere..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to sites in Boston

Posted Jan 4, 2017
All was good except the we were not permitted to watch the Packers game in our room. We were told the hotel blocked it and we could watch it bar. Not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

boston vacation

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: see my comments
Location: Great location for our needs
everything was great except our maid service We stayed for 3 nights and the shampoo conditioner bathroom soap and body cream were never replaced. Also the tea for hot tea in the morning was never replaced.Also all of sudden on our last day 2 bottles of water appeared I believe they should have been there the whole time. WE where there in room 516 from Dec 28 to Dec 31
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice spot

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: proximity to client's office
Cons: nothing everything was really good.
Location: in the heart of the financial district
Perfect spot for my business trip. Real close to my client's office. easy access to everything downtown.