Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ramsey, new jersey

Nice lobby, outdoor space, and room

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Clean, spacious, modern room, but bathroom was old-fashioned, not totally clean or maintained, and in need of refurbishing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to venues

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: close to most venues
Cons: needs a pool
The staff were friendly and accomadating, though check in was slow
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for the 3 star post. All the best and have a great day. D Ferguson, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Ruy from São Paulo

Acolhedor como em nossa casa

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Atendimento extremamente cordial da equipe da recepção, café da manhã com boas opções, lugar tranquilo, café,chá,chocolate a vontade nas 24h no salão anexo a recepção, limonada e biscoitos no hall da recepção no fim de tarde.shuttle ida e retorno aeroporto, estação Andrew do metro há 300 m do hotel.,,Supermercado e algumas lojas em complexo a 100 m do hotel Gerente De Wagner (brasileiro) muito cortes e nos deixou a vontade
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Hello Ruy, It's nice to see that you really enjoyed your recent stay at HIE Boston along with some of the awesome amenities. My team will be thrilled to read your nice review. See you next time. All the best and have a great day. D Ferguson, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for the 5 star post. All the best and have a great day. D Ferguson, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Evan from Allentown, PA

An affordable stay in Boston

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Holiday Inn Express Boston was overall a pretty decent hotel. The building was well kept and the stay comfortable. Our room was pretty well up to date and had room for ample room for the four of us. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom wasn't bad except the shower suffered from lower pressure and poor hot water during the more popular times. They provide a free hot breakfast, which we found to be very nice considering the sparse continental breakfasts we usually see. The food was fresh and tasted very good. There was a nice selection of cereals, hot foods (including eggs and sausage), oatmeal, fresh pancakes, assorted pastries and a selection of fruits. The hotel is located on a rather confusing side street which makes reaching the hotel somewhat difficult but otherwise its location is rather good. It is right next to a shopping mall with a Target, Stop & Shop, Applebees, Olive Garden, and more making it very convenient for any quick shopping or meals you may need. It is also only a 10 minute walk from the Andrew T station which prodivded convenient access to the rest of the city without needing to drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Hello Evan, You really enjoyed all the great amenities we offers at HIE Boston. Thank you very much for the nice review. My team will be thrilled to read your review about your stay. All the best, D Ferguson, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Camilo from Wallingford, CT

Going into the unknown

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great, beds bounced great! Becon tasted great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Hello Camilo, Thank you for posting a nice review about your stay at HIE Boston. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. All the best and have a great day, D Ferguson, Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worst experience. Choose non-smoking room because have issues with the cigarette smoke smell. Room 225 was given to us, as soon as I entered in the room it was smelling like someone smoke in there. I called the receptionist and he investigated the matter. He found someone smoking in other room and smoke smell is coming from bathroom exhaust. I asked for another room but the hotel staff said they can not change it because I booked the room through Hotels.com instead of booking directly with them, so they can not give me another room. This issue remained through my entire four night stay. Really disappointed with the response.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for staying with us at HIE Boston. I am very sorry that we did not meet you expectation during your stay with us. If I may ask in the future please ask to speak with the AGM or GM. All the best and have a great day, D Ferguson, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly stay

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Super friendly staff, clean and safe hotel. Free parking in hotel lot! Restaurants were close (connected to plaza without using highway). Well stocked clean bathroom, extra comfortable bed. Breakfast had a wide range of hot and cold foods. Check out at 12!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Hello, Your Expectation were met! Thank you very much for the nice review about your stay at HIE Boston. The hotel is currently in a prime location with a lot of great amenities we offer with in and the surrounding areas. All the best and have a great day, D Ferguson, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient. Less expensive than others. Shuttle to

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The best part of the stay was the free shuttle to the T Stop which made it possible to reach the city without having to park. And freshly baked cookies at 6pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Hello, WOW! The fresh baked cookies is one of our signature amenity we offer at HIE Boston. Our guest loves it and it's nice to see that you enjoyed your stay. All the best and have a great day, D Ferguson, Assistant General Manager