Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamstown MA

Convenient to downtown.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and free parking.
Cons: Pancake machine was not operating.
Location: Museum of Science and Lechmere T (green line) station are close by. Easy access to Routes 28, 93 and downtown Boston.
Clean and comfortable room. Hotel staff was helpful, efficient and welcoming. Hotel is an older building, but seems well maintained and managed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff was very helpful; kind and courteous

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Cons: pressure in the shower was so slow hardly any water was coming out to rinse my hair could not improve the flow.
Location: Not to far from airport or Harvard
good breakfast helpful staff room clean noise from construction next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nice.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Very fulfilling ......................................................................!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Nice hotel close to Cambridge and downtown Boston. Convenient location, good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
During the first two days of my stay the shower water was cold. That influenced my entire rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
A nice hotel. Room was big enough to stay two people, and was excellent for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Best value for money! Excellent location/room

Posted Jan 29, 2016
It was a very pleasant experience. The hotel offers a lot of value for your money: free parking, great location (walking distance to green line and Science Museum), well furnished and clean rooms, great facilities. Staff is great and helpful, too. The only downside is the small room where they serve breakfast, which can get a little crowded. I would definitely stay there again when visiting Boston in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrors at Holiday Inn

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
As I said, overall a D plus. Couldn't take a hot shower , only one elevator worked, and no gym! Will never stay at this Holiday Inn again.
4 out of 5
by Holly from Smithfield, Maine

Our overnight at the Holiday inn Express Cambridge

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was extremely courteous. I inquired about the possibility of having a room upgrade as I had acquired an extra child and they said it was absolutely no problem and there would be no extra charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels