Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

TDガーデン間近の便利なホテル

Posted Apr 29, 2016
交通も設備も清潔感もフレンドリーな接客もとても快適でした。朝食も美味しかったです。 足りない物は何もありません。 TDガーデン利用の際は、絶対オススメ!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location, breakfast, and your room. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by Eric A.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a strong smell of BO. It was clean other than the smell. There is a bar across from the room I stayed in that was intermittently loud when people came outside. Staff and location were great though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, iffy neighborhood.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient (but but not very nice) location. Great staff. Very comfortable room.
Cons: Wifi.
Location: Everything you go to Boston for is within walking distance, or an easy ride on the T.
The hotel is very convenient, two blocks from the T, five minutes walk to the freedom trail, ten minute walk to Little Italy, near the Garden if that's your thing. The block is kinda iffy and in fact I almost drove right past the hotel as it doesn't quite look like what I expect from Holiday Inn. Close-by restaurants are mostly sports bars. I was there college shopping with my 15-year-old who found the block and bars a bit scary. I'm used to NYC, and if that's your reference point you'll be comfortable. Remember, Little Italy is close and much more kid-friendly. Room very comfortable, big, clean. Wifi of dial-up quality, if that. Had to work in my room and couldn't get my corporate email to synch all the way. Like all hotels, you can turn on every light in the room and still be in twilight. Free breakfast is not bad - eggs, breakfast meat, toast, bagels, cereal, fruit. They had a pancake making machine that got us curious, but not enough to make one. Staff is excellent. To a person, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for an overnight stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
We were just in town for a night. Very easy to get to and valet parking made it even easier. Room and bathroom were very clean (bed was super comfy)! Breakfast the next morning was perfect for a quick bite before getting on the road again. Would totally stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel, we appreciate it! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place.. Close to gardennt

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had an event at the garden. The hotel could not have been any closer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoy coming to see the Patriots and Bruins as much as we can. We like the hotel because it is so close, but unfortunately the room was not worth the money. Would like to try a different room next time and give the hotel another try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are sorry to hear you did not like the room during your stay. But we are happy to hear that you would return. We do appreciate your feed back and if you do decide to visit us again please give us call directly, we will be sure to put you in a different room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
お部屋が広く、電子レンジや流し台までついていて過ごしやすかったです。スタッフの方々の感じがとても良かったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us and for the 4 star rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Ernesto W. from Argentina

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Buena ubicación cerca de lugares de interés(3 cuadras de Quincy Market)habitaciones confortables camas cómodas Buen desayuno TODO el personal MUY amable con especial mención a NORI y RAY dos personas excepcionales de recepción siempre dispuestas a ayudar y solucionar el mínimo problema. Lo recomiendo 100 %
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ernesto W. Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location, breakfast, and your room. We will be sure to pass this nice review onto Nori and Ray! We appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Billerica

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for TD Garden events, thus a high rating for the neighborhood. Otherwise, location is not very attractive. Breakfast was better than expected. Front desk, housekeeping and valet service exceptionally good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for the 4 star rating and for the nice comment about our staff! We are happy to hear you liked our location to the TD Garden and we hope to see you again.