Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Avoid

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything.
Location: Across from TV garden and north station
The only thing going for this hotel is location. In my years of travel, and staying at multiple holiday inn, this is by far the worst. For the outrageous sum of money paid to stay here for convenience I am appalled. The elevator was terrifying, the hotel is extremely outdated and unkempt. The staff was rude and the valet was ridiculous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Azusa, CA

Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The staff is fantastic. They were all very friendly and efficient and greeted us with a smile every single time. I love the location. Only a $20 taxi ride from the airport and really close to public transportation and the tourist attractions. No need to rent a car.
Cons: The heater made a really loud sound when it turned on.
Location: purchase a trolley tour online and you can board the trolley across the street which takes you all over the city. You can hop on/off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mm

In dire need of renovations

Posted Oct 23, 2016
This hotel is in desperate need of renovations & cleaning. Our floor smelled like cat litter, and you could barely fit luggage through the hallways. The only things that made me actually enjoy this hotel was how close it is to TD Garden, the continental breakfast, and the bed was comfy. It was very loud at night, right across the street from a sports bar & pizza shop. The elevator creaked everytime we went in it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location. That's it.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The bethroom was dirty. The street noise was very loud. There was a street performer playing drums at 11pm. I called down to the front desk and they said, "Sorry."
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Canada

Nice enough for what I needed

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Parts of the hotel seemed a little rundown.
I booked this hotel for a conference. Staff was super friendly and helpful (if I needed a cab, one of their valets would run up to the nearest large street and hail one for me). Really, I'm not looking for a luxury experience when I travel for conferences. It's a place to sleep for the most part. My only real complaint was that I had a corner room right across from TD Gardens where construction was going on. It made for an early morning wakeup. Plus, that street gets very busy so the street noise was loud as well. If you stay here, request a room off the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, comfortable, convenient hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, allowed our early check in. Hot free breakfast. Very nice!!
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Nasty

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room okay besides a used bar of soap w/hair on it sitting on a clean towel on side of tub. Couldn't believe it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall quite pleased.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Although not the fanciest of hotels, it was located within walking distance of lots of fun things such as TG Gardens, Fanuel Hall and many bars and restaurants. Hotel staff were all SUPER friendly and helpful. Price was right for what we needed. Quite pleased with staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything in Boston

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Stayed here to go to Red Sox game perfect spot! Close to T for access to all of Boston's events
2 out of 5
by hidemi from ジャパン

ホテルズドットコムの問題

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
ホテルズドットコムの問題だが、ワンルーム2ベッドがワンルーム1ベッドとなっていたため、 キャンセルして他のホテルに移動した。 日にち(泊数)、金額、部屋のタイプが予約の3条件であるのにその一つが異なった予約は予約とはならない。