Ratings based on 1,502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

We love Hotel 140!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: It was nice and clean and the beds very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: We were impressed with everything. The only drawback was the size of the room/bathroom but all the positives of the hotel more than made up for this.
Location: The location of Hotel 140 is fantastic - not only to the Back Bay area but just a block from the train which we used to explore the city.
We enjoyed staying at Hotel 140 and it would be our automatic go-to if we ever get a chance to visit Boston again. My husband and I and our son shared a room which was a little cramped given the size of the room, but that was was a small inconvenience when balanced with the benefits the hotel offered. The location is wonderful - in walking distance of all the Back Bay area. The train station was only a block away - we bought 7 day train passes which we used to explore the city. The room was clean and comfortable despite the small size - and in addition the price was quite a bit less than other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Kent

Boston Marathon 2016

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The friendly hotel staff and location make up for the POOR wifi service. You may need to up your band width during marathon weekend. We were continuously getting dropped from wifi and had to keep trying to log in again. It was taking way too long.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boston Marathon

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Microwaves in rooms. Bathroom/shower setup was goofy, but workable.
Location: Close to Prudential Center and subways.
Location was ideal for the Marathon. The rooms are small, but for two people they were fine. There is an Italian restaurant downstairs which was very well priced for the amount of food that we got. Will look to stay there again next year if we go back to the Marathon.
5 out of 5
by Gianmarco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Best Value in Back Bay

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Had to change my travel plans last minute due to weather so needed a room in Boston, which tends to be pretty expensive. Booked quickly the same day through Expedia and am very happy after choosing Hotel 140. Excellent location with close proximity to city attractions, highway exit and train station. Affordable city parking next door. Get discount by leaving the parking before 8 am. Hotel has a Friendly staff. Nice lobby. Rooms are a bit Spartan but just comfortable and clean. This is the best value in Back Bay area. Would recommend this hotel to the busy business traveler without reservation.
5 out of 5
by sarah from NYC

Great Deal! Helpful Staff, Very Clean, Quiet Room!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff, very clean, quiet, comfortable room, all for a really good price! Thank you Hotel 140 for a very nice stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Excellent staff

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The hotel was well located for all the sights, bars and shopping in Boston. We got a good deal and the room was clean and fairly modern. The standout feature of this hotel however was the staff. Everyone we encountered was extremely helpful but none more so than Catherine on the front desk who looked after us each day, giving us directions and tips on what to do when, where to eat, drink and what to see. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will happily stay there again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great Boston hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Very convenient location! Staff was very pleasant. Hotel was clean and well updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

clean hotel, great location

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: room is small
Location: bars, library, Newbury street
The hotel is very clean and is located at hear of downtown Boston. It is so convenient to go shopping and visit bars.