Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison,WI

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to subway
Cons: longer breakfast hours
Location: Convenient to subway. It did not take long to get downtown.
We arrived at 1am and the staff member at the front desk was very friendly and attentive. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very basic hotel long trip on tram with 13 stops

Posted Jul 25, 2017
No grounds to hotel no roll out bed on first night for out eldest son he had to sleep on the floor on our final day no ltoilet roll or tissues left in room breakfast extremly basic make pancakes yourself but machine was broken fir 3 days ciffee nice we decided to have breakfast out connecting door in room locked trued often by nieghbouring room mates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Nice hotel in a cute area!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel older and in some disrepair, but clean with good continental breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Price was important and we needed to be reasonably close to Fenway Park. Staff very friendly, nice complimentary breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to Boston College

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Close to Boston College.
Cons: The hotel room supply in Boston is tight. As a result, prices are above what the room would bring in other markets. It is what it is!
We stayed here because it is very close to Boston College, where we were visiting our grandson. The room was clean and roomy (2 room suite) but the A/C blower was very loud, which kept my wife awake. Afterwards I realized I could have put the blower setting on "low" to reduce the noise. The king size bed was comfortable; the breakfast was typical for moderate priced hotels, but this was not moderate priced. Considering the $250+ price, it was a little below standard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like the website

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Not at all what was expected based on advertisement. Huge rat the Size of a cat. Business trip changed and was not able to cancel 2nd night. Way overpriced. This experience will influence me to not only never stay here again, but not use Expedia. I sent an email to Expedia and got a 'sorry' which did not resolve my issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from metro Detroit

it worked for us

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Not the fanciest hotel, some stuff in the room was updated. 15 min walk to Edgartown downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Quite place to stayin

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very Clean and so nice hotel with car parking just front of your door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to post this. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great last minute deal.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great experience. The bed and sheets are very comfortable. It has fridge, microwave and coffee maker.