Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Close to the colleges, good location

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Great location for fenway Park and BU. Beautiful hotel. Very clean and comfortable. A little pricy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Texas Red Sox Fan

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Nice hotel with great location. A bit pricey but worth it for a special trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of everything!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Staff is very courteous and helpful.
Location: Around the corner from Fenway. Subway station at Hotel. Plenty of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.
Excellent service and great rooms. Hotel is a nice place to start and end your day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Great location; walking, shopping, ballgames

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Lobby looked dated
Location: Shopping, walking tours of Harvard, MIT, Fenway Park
Accommodating staff; central to shopping, ball park, Harvard, MIT. Bed was comfortable with many pillows. Nice sitting area. Restaurant choices in the area were plentiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Molto bello e pulito

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Pulizia e atmosfera.
Cons: Prezzo per occupazione camera oltre orario check out
Location: Ottima. Ristorante collegato molto bello.
Ottima. Di fronte a stazione metro. Silenzioso e confortevole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing customer service, lovely hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Hotel Commonwealth was a lovely hotel with a great location and friendly staff. The rooms were impeccably clean and nicely decorated. I work in customer service management/escalations in Australia for a global bank and I was amazed by the high and consistent level of customer service demonstrated by every staff member I came into contact with (at least 8 different staff members at varying times). From the doormen, reception staff, room service and maid service the same high standard of service was upheld. (Consistency really is key!) The only point to touch on as some reviewers have mentioned is that the back of hotel is currently undergoing renovations which I could actually view from my room - however I was only aware of noise from this during midday time and it was never an issue besides a passing observation. As I've mentioned the dazzling customer service really made up for this - which is an asset to any management! Would definitely recommend the hotel for anyone who expects quality when paying for quality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston massachusetts

Close to Fenway park

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very nice place stay , and my wife and I will be staying there agin .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to transportation. Great service.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Stayed for 4 nights, easy walk to Fenway, hotel facilities were exceptional. Public transportation was easy to access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Hotel Commonwealth

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Stayed on a Saturday night after the Zac Brown Band Concert at Fenway Park. You couldn't ask for a better location just steps from Fenway. Great experience. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Convenient & Clean

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Next door to transit stop.
Cons: Staff need 2 b better informed in communicating transit information 2 visitors like myself. I missed my tour, b/c of inaccurate instructions given.
Location: Lots of restaurants, stores to buy snacks, and Fenway Park.
I had a great stay at the Hotel Commonwealth. It's right next door to the public transit, and a very short walk to Fenway Park. There are loads of food options and stores for snacks.