Ratings based on 1,518 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great hotel for Red Sox fans!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Conveniently located, if you plan to attend ballgames while in Boston (we attended 3) this hotel is most definitely for you! A short walk to the ballpark for the games you see in person and a great view of the ballpark for if you need to catch the game from your room! Hotel staff was accommodating, helpful, and always kind. Rooms were always cleaned even when we left the room at off times, spacious facilities, and room service was outstanding. With excellent restaurants surrounding it, Starbucks and Dunkin literally a few steps away, and the Train just below it, this hotel couldn't have been anymore what we needed for our trip to see Boston and the Red Sox!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainville, CT

Fenway Park favorite

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very knowledgeable and helpful front desk. Beautiful and clean rooms. Quiet-you wouldn't know you're in the middle of town. A 5 minute walk to Fenway Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to Fenway park for games.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Close to Fenway Park parking was easy.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Different places to eat gave many choices.
Was our first time going to Boston. They made everything easy from parking to check in and out. Nice area to walk around to see the sites and game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Boston trip 2017

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This place was great and walking distance to Fenway. Our view from our room was awesome. Staff our very friendly. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fantastic boutique hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This beautiful hotel is right around the corner from Fenway, and a quick ride to most local attractions. The rooms are clean and well appointed, and the staff always wear smiles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Loved this hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location. Great staff. The 3 Hotel bars/restaurants were excellent. We loved this hotel. Next time we go to Boston, we will stay at Hotel Commonwealth again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

wonderful location, staff, accommodations

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location, staff and perfect accommodations
Cons: weather
Location: Fenway Park, colleges on both sides of Charles, MSFA, BPL, Commons, friends
We were in town for family events, location of hotel made the travel very convenient. Our comings and goings often complicated and hotel staff was very supportive and outright helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Great location fir going to Fenway

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Clean, convenient and very comfortable bed and room size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Best accommodations close to Fenway Park

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great accommodations, terrific location within easy walking distance to Fenway Park. Connected to Eastern Standard Restaurant which has fine food and drinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not best location unless there for Red Sox game.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel okay but not best location unless going to Red Sox game.