Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Located close to historic Fenway Park & BU

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: This hotel was simply warm & inviting.
Location: Centrally located, perfect.
I had made a booking error, but the assistant manager resolved the matter quickly. She was charming, very cordial as well as the "front desk" & hotel staff. The "front desk" is not a "front desk", which just makes you feel at home. The hotel & room were beautiful & impeccably clean. The décor was warm & welcoming. I am a Yankee fan but was impressed by the Red Sox & David Ortiz memorabilia which were stunning. I don't normally write reviews, but this hotel was special!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charge 53 dollars per day to park

Posted Dec 6, 2016
If I would of known the added cost of 53 dollars per day to park, I would of stayed in a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

complete comfort

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Perfect location. The room was amazing the bed was super comfortable lighting was wonderful and the building was very well-designed and comfortable .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
It was TG. We called from airport. They said that we could order room service from their hotel. Upon arrival we were told TG dinner at hotel was closed but we can order from room service menu. As we were ordering they said their kitchen was closed and so we could order some cold cuts. This was not good enough with 2hungry kids. The staff seemed unaware of what was going on and I was constantly put on hold while they were figuring it out. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Perfect location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: We loved the toiletries...they smelled great! Loved the decor and the feel of the hotel. Unfortunately we were not there long enough to enjoy the gym!
Cons: I would have a coffee maker in each room. We got one on request which was great but it would be easier to just have them in the rooms.
Location: AS mentioned fabulous location!
My son and I stayed at the Commonwealth Inn when we were in Boston for his audition for college. Upon checking in, we had been upgraded to a larger suite at no cost to ourselves. The gentleman who checked us in was incredibly friendly and helpful, giving us directions to where we had to walk in the morning to get to the college, and recommending a place for dinner. Our room was awesome! Spacious, clean, smelled great and the decor was superb! It was one of their themed suites with the theme being Boston University, where vintage photos were hanging on the walls mixed with a leather couch, a large desk, fridge, enough dresser space to unpack should you be staying for a longer trip...a great home away from home! We walked to the Berklee School of Music which was done in under 15 mins, most of it done along Commonwealth Ave whose architecture is just gorgeous. It is in a great location within minutes of Boston U, Fenway Park and close to the Charles River and all of the walking/running paths. The hotel kept our bags when we checked out so that we could attend the audition without them. We came back to get them and they were promptly brought out and a cab was called very quickly for us to take to airport. I y unfortunately forgot my wallet in the cab as I got out for we had to get out in a hurry and the hotel was incredibly helpful in helping to locate the wallet and when the cab driver returned it to the hotel, they were just as helpful in getting in contact with me and shipping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

ダウンタウンの近く、閑静な住宅街にあるホテル

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: レストランの一つが、有名なオイスターバー、アイランドクリークオイスターバーでした。到着して初めて知りました。オイスターだけでなく、シーフード全般を楽しめます。お勧めです。
メトロのグリーンライン、Kenmore駅の目の前に、ホテルはあります。古めのホテルですが、内装や部屋は綺麗で、スタッフも丁寧、フレンドリーです。ホテルにつながったレストランが二軒とバーもあり、朝ごはんからディナーまで楽しむことができます。ダウンタウンにまでは、メトロで数駅。どこへ行くにも便利でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Two word summary ... FIRST CLASS

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The hotel was in a wonderful location. Right around the corner from Fenway Park, and walking distance to shopping on Newbury and Boylston streets.
The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Our view (we were in room 482) sucked, but I guess that is the "luck of the room draw". Relaxing in the lobby sitting area for a few minutes with the fire place is very cozy. Highlight for us was the wall decorated with Boston Terrier pictures. We laughed for ten minutes before taking a bunch of pictures to send to our family members. Got to see a Red Sox all-star in the lobby on night, so that was pretty neat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mineola, TX

Great staff and lovely rooms!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel was welcoming and comfortable. The staff were helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. We had a fantastic view of the Citgo sign. The hotels on site restaurants were great!
Cons: I cannot think of one thing to complain about. The staff was helpful, the room was lovely and the onsite restaurants were fantastic!
Location: We would highly recommend Eastern Standard. Plenty of shopping, bars and restaurants and best of all your one block from Fenway Park!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

They turned lemons into lemonade

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff was excellent in everyway . I had made a mistake on my reservations and the staff went out if there way to try to accommodate and were pretty and successful
Cons: Little noises from traffic on main road but not bad
Location: Was convenient for me
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location great staff and building.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Awesome stay... the only issue was breakfast roomservice from the Eastern Standard. Toast was like rubber, and the rest of the breakfast was room temp.... I'd stay again in a heartbeat, but skip treating us to room service