Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dokmaji

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Check in wasnt great at the beginning we arrived a bit earlier than the check in time and the girl at the front desk didnt show any emphaty with us even i told her im pregnant and she was offering only downgrade what i paid or of course pay more for few hrs different. Anyways at the end everything was solved and Nick at the front desk was very kind with us from the check in to the check out. I was on a work meeting at the time of the check out and he take care of my stuff after the check out time. Thank u very much. I love the fact is pretty close by the stadium and everything is relate to red sox which we r big fans. Thanks and see u soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, great staff.

Posted May 31, 2017
Clean, modern hotel in downtown Kenmore square. Walking distance to Fenway Park. 24 hour Room service, a huge plus. Super friendly staff, very helpful and knowledgeable. Also have valet, a bit steep at $53 per day. Other than that, great stay, would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Beautiful hotel very attentive staff, extremely polite. I loved the new wing I would definitely stay again! Very accommodating to persons with disabilities as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 7, 2017
Great staff,rooms and location. Tbere for s Red Sox game and had a great gime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel near Fenway Park

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great hotel, fantastic staff and excellent bar and restaurants on site. I will definitely stay here again next time in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We had a lovely stay while visiting over Patriot's Day to watch my sister run the Boston Marathon. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive to all our questions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

OVERPRICED for Value

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The room and bed was spacious and comfortable. The Island Creek Bar is an awesome restaurant which is adjacent to the hotel. Close to Fenway.
Cons: The food for room service. Having coffee service in the room or the hotel. Better room service food.
We have stayed at several hotels in Boston. While to room was very nice, the room service food was not up to a 4-5 star hotel expectations. The room was very nice, but there is no coffee/tea or any beverages available in the room. As well, there is no coffee service in the morning at the hotel. You can order coffee for two for about $ 12-13 in the room, which we did the first morning with room service breakfast (not good). Way overpriced for the quality. We will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Close to BU

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Room and facilities were great. Close restaurants were perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Comfortable enough hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Good room size in corner position ,modern shower room no bath. Bed was very comfortable. Traffic noise was minimal as our room was favourably sited.
Cons: Although room was large a comfortable easy chair could have been provided instead of or as well as the rather uncomfortable settee.
Location: Shopping and restaurants were within fairly easy walking distance and the subway was very close making this a good base for exploring Boston.
We found this hotel to be quite adequate for our needs. It felt a rather anonymous and bland and was we felt without a lot of character. We did not use room service so cannot comment on this aspect. An empty fridge was provided as well as a tea/coffee maker. We did have to phone reception twice in seven days to ask them to restock coffee and the paper cups though this was quickly done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Clean, close to activity and safe. Time from call for car to car available was minimal, and valet staff was very nice. Room service was fast and delicious. Keurig machine in the room was convenient and easy to use. Lounge was cozy and comfortable and reasonably quiet.