Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

街の佇まいにあったホテル

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: ベッド最高です。 世界NO1 SERTAですね。
Cons: 3泊させていただいたが、WIFIの使い方がわからなかった事。 水のサービスが、最後の宿泊のみ付いていた。最初から付くのか付かないのか?わからない
落ち着いた地域にあるホテル、歴史を感じさせる佇まいが素晴らしい。 今度は、ロケーションの良い部屋に泊まってみたい
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best access to Fenway Park and the Red Sox

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Convenient location, connected to Eastern Standard Restaurant which serves the best Sazeracs in Boston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuss, NY

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
My family and I took a weekend trip to Boston to see a Red Sox game. The location of the hotel was perfect. Staff was very nice and the accommodations were great. The best part was our view looking out over onto Fenway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel. Easy walk to Fenway

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel was very clean and staff very helpful. Great location. Easy walk to several area attractions. Perfect to stay if going to Fenway! Easy trip to and from airport. Went with my teenage son. We attended ballgame and did hop on hop off tour and went whale watching. Great trip!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay near Fenway

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, room
Cons: It was a bit pricey
Location: Great location for Fenway activities. You will have to take the T or uber to do things such as Freedom Trail, visit to North End, etc.
Had a great stay - location was perfect for Fenway. This location is not near other tourist type attractions you may want to visit by just walking. You will need to use T or uber over to those areas. Hotel is newly remodeled with great decor. I would stay again if wanting to be near Fenway. This hotel is also practically on Boston U's campus. We were easily able to walk all around the beautiful campus. The staff was always so helpful and nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel 2 minute walk to Fenway!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. If I could give hotel commonwealth 10 stars I would. Great hotel, great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, NJ

Nice Hotel A Block from Fenway Park in Kenmore Sq

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Fenway Park - a block away.
Cons: Value - the room is nice but not $521 a night nice.
Location: Boston is a great town and luckily, it isn't too big. Uber works really well for getting around. Don't bother driving anywhere. Parking is limited.
The Hotel Commonwealth is located right in Kenmore Square across the street from the bus and right above the subway. It is literally a block away from Fenway and some of the rooms actually face Fenway Park. We stayed there because we had tix for Pearl Jam at Fenway on August 5th and we didn't want to worry about getting out of there once the concert was over. It was a good choice! The Hotel Commonwealth is a nice boutique style hotel. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful and the appointments are very pleasant. We got a junior suite and it was a nice size and well appointed. The bathroom was a little smaller than expected but nicely laid out and the shower pressure was nice and strong. The bed was comfortable too. The view description was a bit misleading to say it was a 'city view' when it was on the 3rd floor overlooking Kenmore Sq. but nevertheless, a comfortable room and free wifi. Having said this the room was a bit pricey for what it was at $521 a night for Friday and Saturday. I've stayed at the Waldorf Astoria in Park City during the Sundance Film Festival and paid a little more ($599 a night) for a huge 1-bedroom suite with a fabulous slope view. During the regular week, the room is well priced at $299. Overall, a nice hotel and a perfect location if your focus is Fenway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
my favorite hotel close to the charlie subway and fenway. excellent food at island creek. only issue was could hear street noise on 4th floor but we are from a small town and not use to it. Staff very pleasant and accommodating, even put extra water in our room. Our room overlooked Fenway so very cool view!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Fenway

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Stayed there one night to attend concert at Fenway. It was a great choice... Close to Fenway. Clean and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to Fenway and BU

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice hotel that is close to Fenway Park and BU. Friendly, helpful front desk. Good location.