Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and lux

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Really loved it :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, convenient Harvard Square Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
This charming and well-kept simple hotel was close to everything of interest to me in Cambridge. Despite extreme cold outside, the ambiance inside was friendly and comfortable. I felt that all my needs were met.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refreshingly nice experience

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Arrival was easy and the staff were very friendly upon check-in. The hotel is conveniently located to lots of restaurants and bars in the area. There were many amenities and complementary services (e.g. free drinks in the lobby) that were not expected and refreshing to not be charged for. The parking was convenient and secure (small below-ground garage), but probably not good for larger trucks or SUVs as the entrance is quite narrow. The room was very comfortable and we especially liked the radiant floor heating in the bathroom. The bed was super comfortable and the room came with curtains to ensure darkness and a good deep sleep. The hotel is right on the corner so there is some road noise (especially when cleaning up after a snowstorm), so if you are a light sleeper, plan for that. Other than that, I would highly recommend the stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
awesome hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Wonderful boutique hotel close to Harvard

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Loved the decor and the coffee machine; the helpfulness of the staff; and the location.
Cons: It would be nice to have coffee makers in the rooms.
Location: Great location near Mass Ave and Harvard.
Hotel Veritas is a lovely place to stay. It is elegant, warm, friendly and comfortable. The staff is welcoming and helpful. I enjoyed sitting in the lobby by the fire or lounging in my pleasing room. The bathroom floor was heated! The Hotel is close to Harvard University and to Mass. Ave. (there are some good restaurants and cafes nearby). All in all, a treat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of innovation

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Small but cozy hotel felt like a modern B&B. Great access to Harvard Square and surrounding technology innovation businesses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good luck getting a parking spot

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
my stay was really short, just one night. the hotel is very pretty, not a standard type, but it definitely has its charm. really small tough, and good luck getting a parking spot around, unless you want to pay the 30+ dollars for valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It's a super central boutique hotel, at a fair price point (at least during Thanksgiving). It's great how the hotel retains Cambridge's architecture. The hotel is steps from Harvard, and a beautiful 30min walk from Davis Square and Somerville (the Brooklyn of Boston).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels