Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Good so far.........Gf CJ sufficiently Chennai GVC chiffchaff chiffchaff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Attractive small hotel, well designed

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Design and location. Not a mass market look or feel.
Cons: Serve breakfast.
Location: Close to Harvard.
Good location near Harvard Square and convenient to Cambridge. Attractive interior design, especially the lobby. Room was small, and bay window was interesting -- but not an efficient use of room space. Bathroom was excellent. Towels by Frette. Easy check in and check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Cozy and a great location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Nice staff, beautiful but small and crowded rooms, ideal for a few days stay but not more. Pricey but so are all of the other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay close to Harvard Square

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Decoration, Location & Staff!
Cons: None!
wonderful location, great staff, honestly beyond words, they were amazing and very helpful! It is by far my best stay at a hotel ever. Oh I also forgot to mention the free of charge beverages at the lobby!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfy beds, beware of subway noise

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean bathroom, towels and linens; very comfy bedding.
Cons: Service, move to a higher floor to avoid subway rumbling
Location could not be better, and beds were super comfy! The room was rather small and the carpet was a bit stained, however; we were also placed into a ground-floor room so the rumbling from the T (Boston subway) will keep you up at night if you are a light sleeper. Additionally, we paid for a queen sized bed online at Expedia, but when we arrived we were greeted with a "petite queen", which I had never heard of but was essentially an oversized full bed and not what we had expected (there was no mention of anything "petite" about the bed on Expedia's listing). Front desk attendants were friendly, but when the toilet clogged and we tried to ask for a plunger the woman at the desk said she didn't know what that was. We ended up waiting an hour and then asking someone else when her shift ended. Overall the stay was fine, but little things like these made it not exactly a five-star experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
An excellent boutique hotel close to Harvard Square with many amenities nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel in this area

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Overall staff are very excellent but only one staff is not very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc ny

not a big chain hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice little perks: in room a facial cleansing towelette, in lobby excellent nespresso machine and great spanish breakfast crackers and sodas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for walking to Harvard Square

Posted May 26, 2016
The hotel was wonderful and staff friendly and extremely helpful!
4 out of 5
by Noah Tucker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels