Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Lovely intimate hotel near Harvard square

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Great location 2 blocks from Harvard Square and the T, but far enough away to feel quiet and tranquil. Very friendly and helpful staff made the stay.
Cons: Our room looked out over the patio, and on Saturday night when guests were hanging out there it was a bit noisy.
Location: Tons of shopping, restaurants, the T, Harvard, Somerville, East Cambridge near by. Ran on the river paths and walked out to dinner.
Elegant rooms, friendly and helpful staff (kept our leftovers in their fridge and reheated for us!), comfy but chic public areas. They upgraded us to a larger room with a queen size bed without us even asking! Nice touches include a patio where they serve drinks and snacks, as well as 24 hour Nespresso, juice, waters and snacks for guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great hotel. Convenient location. We slept well. Only issue was that the room is small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice, close to several attractions.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very nice hotel, had the BEST coffee I've ever had at a hotel and a lot of other places at that! Room was very small, bed had to be a double not a queen. However, very comfortable & very clean. Free water, juice & coffee and a pastry if you wanted it, made up for not having a free breakfast! Walking distance to Harvard and short drive to many other attractions in Boston area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Small, intimate hotel in Harvard.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location and intimate size.
Cons: The room needed some repair work on the furniture.
Location: I love the personal feel of the area, lovely independent shops and restaurants near by. Very near Harvard university, a delightful place to walk.
Has a very Art Deco feel. Good lounge area near the entrance. Good Coffee and cold drinks always available, unusual for many hotels in the States. The room I stayed in was very small and a bit noisy, being by the road. An excellent Japanese restaurant is a minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chevy Chase, MD

A short walk to Harvard Square

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This hotel is a real find. It is just a few blocks east of Harvard Square, and the walk is short and safe. Our room was on the small side, but the comfort, cleanliness, and amenities showed that good things come in small packages. The bed was extremely plush and comfy, outfitted in Cloud Nine Comforts linens that I am going to buy for my bed. Waffle-weave bathrobes, generous provision of lovely Etro toiletries, and complimentary juices, soft drinks, and bottled water are all nice touches that add value. The staff are all great, especially Brandon, who is professional and attentive, and they even printed for me the boarding pass that I had emailed the night before check-out. This is my new go-to hotel for stays in Cambridge,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel close to the restaurants

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel staffs are nice and kind. When i had migrain, they cared me a lot. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Good so far.........Gf CJ sufficiently Chennai GVC chiffchaff chiffchaff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Attractive small hotel, well designed

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Design and location. Not a mass market look or feel.
Cons: Serve breakfast.
Location: Close to Harvard.
Good location near Harvard Square and convenient to Cambridge. Attractive interior design, especially the lobby. Room was small, and bay window was interesting -- but not an efficient use of room space. Bathroom was excellent. Towels by Frette. Easy check in and check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Cozy and a great location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Nice staff, beautiful but small and crowded rooms, ideal for a few days stay but not more. Pricey but so are all of the other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay close to Harvard Square

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Decoration, Location & Staff!
Cons: None!
wonderful location, great staff, honestly beyond words, they were amazing and very helpful! It is by far my best stay at a hotel ever. Oh I also forgot to mention the free of charge beverages at the lobby!