Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Not cheap but a great location and excellent facilities and service.
Location: On Harvard's doorstep and five minutes from the subway.
Got lucky with an early check-in and an unexpected balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very nice we enjoyed a week long stay and found it comfortable and hospitable. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Small cozy boutique hotel close to Harvard houses.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I like to stay here when visiting my Harvard undergrad daughter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and courteous stuff, nice location, nice cozy boutique hotel. If possible, request "quiet" room...1st floor will hear noise from subway.
5 out of 5
by mairina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Loralee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Korea

Mostly excellent, but it may not be for all

Posted Feb 9, 2017
On the plus side, the staff are incredibly friendly, and the room is kept meticulously. It is located very close to Harvard Square so location wise it does the job brilliantly. Free coffee (Nespresso!!!) and complementary drinks are amazing, and the wi-fi connection is also great. However, there is one - and probably only - drawback that is particularly noticeable, which is that the building and the facilities are aging a little bit. The switch for one of the standing lamps simply didn't work so I had to pull the plug out to turn it off. Moreover, because the windows are single-glazed, there was definitely some draft coming in at night, which is somewhat worrying considering the fact that the weather wasn't anywhere near how cold Boston area could get in winter. But the bathroom is definitely refurbished and modern: water pressure was good, toilet was brand new etc. All in all, however, I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff, the service, and the location more than make up for whatever little infelicities the hotel may have in terms of its facilities. Keep it up guys! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by marlene

Wonderful jewel of a hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
We love Veritas. It's in a great location and the staff is remarkable. Even though the rooms are tiny, we are very comfortable there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option near Harvard

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel is lovely and the staff is excellent - friendly and always willing to help. I got a great rate so was very happy with the value. But some caveats if you are looking for a super lux experience: the rooms are v small and there is no room service (but good restaurants nearby).
4 out of 5
by David

Good choice in Harvard Square

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and well located, the rooms are modern but small. Mine had space for just a queensized bed, with no chair or table. I think I had one of the smaller rooms. Free coffee, orange juice, and soda, but no breakfast. Helpful staff.