Ratings based on 2,826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel and staff went above and beyond to provide excellence in terms of amenities, cleanliness and service. Great gym equipment and indoor pool with terrace. Loved the breakfast buffet. Extremely accessible to shops, theatre and restaurants. Will definitely return next time I'm in Boston!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great hotel with amazing and professional staff

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The staff was so nice and professional, the best I've ever experienced. The room was really nice and clean with great view of Boston. I like how you can just text the hotel if you need anything from towels to dinner reservations. It was an exceptionally hot day and the staff were handing out freeze pops to all the kids in the lobby. There was also fruit infused ice cold water in the lobby. We had a king room with a couch...the couch is big enough for a child age 8 or 9 to sleep on but probably not any bigger or older. The pool was pretty crowded and there is very few chairs so we had to set our towels on a vent but not that big a of a deal. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bk ny

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Good location, close to everything! But parking is a little pricy,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location near the center of the city.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location. Close to subway station, Boston Common.
Location: Centered between Newbury street and Faneuil Hall marketplace.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is great. Building itself seemed a bit dated, but all facilities were updated nicely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Very clean, modern, staff very accommodating
Cons: We had a problem with the safe. Fortunately, this happened the day before we left as it took a long time for maintenance to get it open
Location: Theatre, hop on bus station about 4 blocks away
Hotel is quite new and located centrally to the theatre district and other areas of interest. It is about 4 blocks to the Boston Common and Boston Garden. The hotel seems quite new and the rooms were very clean and nicely furnished. All the staff were very helpful, especially the concierge staff in the lower lobby who were always willing to provide help/directions etc. You can take the subway (actually a bus) from the airport for free. This will drop you off at South Station which is about a 4 block walk to the hotel. The downtown subway station is about 2 blocks away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful stay innthe middle of Boston! Gorgeous room and great amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Conveniently located downtown hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Corridor temperature
Location: For tourists and business people it's a great location. Opera house about 30 seconds away.
Freezing lobby and corridors . I was near the end of a corridor so that meant to get to gymnasium was about a 5 minute walk plus elevator plus two staircases.Also lobby is on Level 3 and to get in or out its always two elevator rides from street level
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Excellent, quiet location in finance districts area. Access to macey shopping without going outside. Central to restaurants and china town. Close to the subway 'T'. Very safe location. Staffs were nice, helpful and friendly. We stayed 7 nights, but we have to request to have bed sheet changed on the 5th day. Not sure if this is hotel policy to keep the same sheet until check out. A bit disappointed with the price we paid. Also the bathroom wasnot cleaned properly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

アクセスよし

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: 立地
Cons: アメリカは全体的にそうですが、ウォシュレットが付くとなおよしです。
Location: クインシーマーケットやボストンコモンへ歩いていけます
どこ行くのも徒歩圏で立地の良さを感じました。景色はあまり重要じゃない、出張者にはベストかと。 シャワーの水圧がそれほど強くないのと、バスタブはあるにはありますが、ゆっくりつかれる深さはないので、日本人的には少々物足りないかも知れません。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

close to transit stations & within walking distanc

Posted Jul 31, 2016
family stayed here on vacation. Excellent location; within walking distance to shopping & restaurants, as well as some sites. Excellent access to several "T" stops so getting around to other areas is great!