Ratings based on 2,819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location near the center of the city.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location. Close to subway station, Boston Common.
Location: Centered between Newbury street and Faneuil Hall marketplace.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is great. Building itself seemed a bit dated, but all facilities were updated nicely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Very clean, modern, staff very accommodating
Cons: We had a problem with the safe. Fortunately, this happened the day before we left as it took a long time for maintenance to get it open
Location: Theatre, hop on bus station about 4 blocks away
Hotel is quite new and located centrally to the theatre district and other areas of interest. It is about 4 blocks to the Boston Common and Boston Garden. The hotel seems quite new and the rooms were very clean and nicely furnished. All the staff were very helpful, especially the concierge staff in the lower lobby who were always willing to provide help/directions etc. You can take the subway (actually a bus) from the airport for free. This will drop you off at South Station which is about a 4 block walk to the hotel. The downtown subway station is about 2 blocks away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful stay innthe middle of Boston! Gorgeous room and great amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Conveniently located downtown hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Corridor temperature
Location: For tourists and business people it's a great location. Opera house about 30 seconds away.
Freezing lobby and corridors . I was near the end of a corridor so that meant to get to gymnasium was about a 5 minute walk plus elevator plus two staircases.Also lobby is on Level 3 and to get in or out its always two elevator rides from street level
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Excellent, quiet location in finance districts area. Access to macey shopping without going outside. Central to restaurants and china town. Close to the subway 'T'. Very safe location. Staffs were nice, helpful and friendly. We stayed 7 nights, but we have to request to have bed sheet changed on the 5th day. Not sure if this is hotel policy to keep the same sheet until check out. A bit disappointed with the price we paid. Also the bathroom wasnot cleaned properly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

アクセスよし

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: 立地
Cons: アメリカは全体的にそうですが、ウォシュレットが付くとなおよしです。
Location: クインシーマーケットやボストンコモンへ歩いていけます
どこ行くのも徒歩圏で立地の良さを感じました。景色はあまり重要じゃない、出張者にはベストかと。 シャワーの水圧がそれほど強くないのと、バスタブはあるにはありますが、ゆっくりつかれる深さはないので、日本人的には少々物足りないかも知れません。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

close to transit stations & within walking distanc

Posted Jul 31, 2016
family stayed here on vacation. Excellent location; within walking distance to shopping & restaurants, as well as some sites. Excellent access to several "T" stops so getting around to other areas is great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo sotto ogni punto di vista

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Per noi è stata una ottima esperienza che ricorderemo nel tempo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not very good

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I had very good respect for Hyatt and like their hotel and booked my stay and I thought that would be wonderful. 1. Room wasn't great like other Hyatt hotel. 2. Shower is not working properly and it was boiling hot water no matter how you turn water. 3. They charge you extra money without letting you know and when you tell them about it, they say oh it was mistake and we are sorry for it and we refund you and then hangup.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Above average hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: It was clean, the staff was friendly, beds were comfy, great location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to everything...an easy walk.
The Hyatt Regency in Boston is a nice place to stay in Boston if the price is right. It is close to all the typical tourist attractions and is a walk to almost everywhere.The hotel was clean and the beds were super comfy. The bar on the lobby level is a nice place to grab a drink or a late night snack. I would definitely stay here again.