Ratings based on 3,003 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: Cleaning staff came late in the day, so made it hard to take a rest after walking around.
Location: Theatre District-- close to Boston Tea Party Museum, Cheers, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, Back Bay, Southport, Cambridge-- pretty much everything.
Check-in staff was friendly, and the concierge was helpful. The room was clean and spacious. This is a great location to visit the Boston Tea Party Museum, Cheers, Boston Common, and is not too far from Faneuil Hall or Back Bay. The town is set up nicely for walking around, but some days we walked as far as 8 miles, so some people may want to take a taxi/uber to farther places such as Harvard or MIT (but fares are reasonable).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel near opera, movies and good eats

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Clean hotel, nicely decorated, close to opera, movies and nice restaurants. A bit expensive if you are traveling alone when you add 55 dollars daily parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Close to the shopping. Rooms are great size.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We were able to check in early with no problems and was easily able to get around the city since the hotel is so close to everything we want to do. Since it was a little cold we couldn't walk much but getting a lyft/uber was very easy. I would definitely stay at this hotel for my next stay in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I was in town for a conference and The Hyatt Rengency was perfect. I was able comfortably relax at the end of the day. The room was clean, the staff offered 5 star service, and I was close to many Boston attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Dated hotel, in need of radical remodeling. Lousy breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with great location and facilities

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great location, very sizable room, staff are nice, good facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Location, location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and awesome city view.
Location: Right by the Freedom Trail, Boston Common and several theaters.
Right by the Freedom Trail and Boston Common. Restaurants were within walking distance and several theaters nearby. We were on the 18th floor and had a great city view, as we requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great hotel that is in walking distance of many restaurants and sites!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Convenient location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We had a well appointed room with a great view. We were late and hadn't eaten, so we stopped into the cafe. We were worried about greasy bar food, but the cafe was health and good. The room could have been a little cleaner--there was a small amount of trash in the basket that was missed and the bathroom floor needed a deep scrub. The water pressure in the shower was not what I expected and the bed was too soft. The thermostat was stuck at 71. We are from VT and it was too hot for us to sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coral springs, FL

Great place, perfect location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I booked the hotel for small weekend trip, we arrived at 2:00am and the staff was amazing with us, very helpful. Loved the location, and the room was excellent.