Ratings based on 2,983 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel with a lovely view of the River.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: My grandaughter loved the pool.
Cons: Nothing? Everything was perfect.
Location: The location was fantastic.
It was wonderful. It is the best hotel I have ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally unaccommodating

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We booked a balcony room with a river view with two double beds (2 adults, 2 kids). We specificically booked this hotel due to its location for the 7/4 fireworks. The 4 of us wanted to watch the show from our balcony. Because we didn't want to leave anything to chance, we called Expedia who (while we were on the phone with them) called the hotel directly. The Expedia staff spoke with a lady named Sunita who assured Expedia that the room we were requesting was available and that we would be placed in that kind of room upon arrival. We were on the phone for an hour. When we were greeted by Sunita herself. She told us that our "standard" room was ready. When we explained our situation, she told us that our options were to either take the room she had or ta room with a king-sized bed with a river view (but no balcony). She said they were completely booked-up and that, if we weren't happy, we needed to "take it up with Expedia". After almost an hour on the phone with Expedia (during which they again called the hotel), Expedia profusely apologized but explained that the hotel was reporting that they were completely booked-up and that, as such, they couldn't get us a different room. They offered to help find us a different hotel and even gave us a partial refund of our purchase price. The hotel, however, did nothing for us (except try to upcharge us!!) And they were downright cold about it, too. Can you throw in parking instead? No. Breakfast? No. Anything? No. Terrible. Awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agawam, MA

Red Sox trip

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Patio that overlooks the Charles Comfortable beds Cleanliness Free bottle of water in the room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient location to take taxi or shuttle to Fenway Near the T Beautiful walk along the Charles
Have stayed here several times. It's so convenient for a Red Sox game as the hotel shuttles you over to Fenway. Has a great balcony patio that overlooks the Charles River so you can relax with a beverage before the game and enjoy a great view. Our check in was delayed as our rooms weren't ready which was a bummer but the hotel staff made up for it in providing great customer service by comping our breakfast and parking for us. They went above and beyond to make up for the delay. Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable and suited our needs nicely. I will always recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel was very nice however, the air conditioner did not work well had to contact front desk to bring a fan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel for first time visit

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service, views of Boston across the Charles, Shuttle service, refrigerator, Shuttle service
Cons: I don't know how, but a larger shower would be great; Reduced parking fees
Location: Freedom Trail, Fenway, Harvard Sq., Universities...
We had a pleasant stay. Beautiful atrium with exposed glass elevators that the kids thought were really fun. Price was comparable enough, especially for the area and July 4th weekend. We did not eat any meals at the hotel, as they were quite pricey. Room was small, but very clean with comfortable beds. Stand-up shower was wicked small even for the kids. Staff was very friendly, especially bellmen and shuttle drivers. The shuttle was invaluable to us. We utilized it for Kendall/MIT, Kenmore Square, and Harvard Square with very little wait time (you need to call the hotel for return pickup from those locations; no problems). Overnight parking was $40, ugh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel was fine, but personal preference was i didn't as much like the aesthetics of how the hotel looked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Place, excellent location.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
amazing location near all with spectacular view. Safe place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the view of the Charles River.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Harvard nearby as well as many other colleges and universities. Not far from prudential center and Fenway Park. Great place to stay.
Very nice hotel and enjoyed watching the people row every morning on the Charles River. It was very relaxing. I will definitely stay again if I am in the Boston area. Very centrally located. Room very clean. Bed very comfortable. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice water view with terrible food and car service

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The front desk has icing cold face and unfriendly tone. I had waited for 1 hour for shuttle bus to pick group of us at Harvard Square. The drive refused to drop us off at drop office location until some one at there requested picking up. I had waited for 40 minutes for my breakfast. The waitress got my dinner dish wrong. They really need high quality employees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abuja, Nigeria.

A place for holiday. Nice entertainment and good m

Posted Jul 2, 2017
For a hotel of this rating, I expected a minimum of paper slippers to move around the room. I also expected some complimentary snacks or water on arrival. Why not some fancy like tooth paste etc, so that one can move in and move out conveniently. Good meal.