Ratings based on 2,552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The staff are great. The room was great except the bed it needs to be replace is it old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Harvard

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Large hotel, average experience. Hotel staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, CT

Convenient location to Fenway Park

Posted May 26, 2016
Hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to a few popular destinations around the Boston area. They don't always tell you to use your room key to exit the parking garage when leaving the hotel and then use the drop box in the lobby to return it. That way you are not charged for parking twice like I was. Staff was very accommodating and quickly reimbursed me though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Riverside location
Cons: Better staff, a refit.
Location: Run along the river
Pretty much everyone who served me (check in, restaurant staff) was lax or not able to do their job effectively. On paper the facilities look good - and the hotel's photos paint a flattering picture - but its dated, almost shabby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

2 star at most!

Posted May 16, 2016
- Shower points to the wall in a minuscule box; impossible to shower properly - Wifi for one device only - Rooms face the internal atrium; food and coffee smell inside the room - Room heating system from the stone age; doesn't work properly - TV cable was malfunctioning - no space or comfort in the room; no freebies; no space to store clothes - Old and ugly hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great spot

Posted May 5, 2016
the room was good sized and had all the comforts of home. The bar was awesome. great staff!!!! Will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel overlooks Charles River

Posted May 4, 2016
The hotel quality does not match the quality depicted in the pictures. It's a bit run down, especially the pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Came to Boston to take my dad to Fenway Park

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The location, staff and the shuttle service
Cons: The prices in the convenience store was very high. Also the weekend we stayed the room rates were very expensive compared to other dates.
Location: Fenway Park, North end, Quincy market, Harvard square
We had a wonderful stay. We planned this visit back in November 2015 in order to take my dad to Fenway Park to see the Red Sox play. In March 2016 my dad was in an accident and had to have surgery on his ankle. We traveled in mid- April and he had to travel with a walker and wheel chair. The hotel staff was so helpful and accommodating to our needs. The shuttle service was terrific! The staff were very friendly. The hotel food was excellent! The room size was great, we had a roll away bed and still had plenty of room. The views were amazing! We were there the weekend of the Boston marathon and we did not know that was going to be taking place. The room rate was very expensive due to this event. It would be helpful to have special events like this listed.
5 out of 5
by SONG from Peking

Nice hotel at Cambridge

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Oxford

terrific hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay at the Hyatt. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We were most impressed with the friendly and helpful staff.