Ratings based on 2,587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long waits for shuttles

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The room itself was nice. We had to pay for uber to take us everywhere because shuttles were not available or took way too long to arrive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Attractive and clean. Staff very polite, pleasant and helpful. Shuttle was terrific
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo Grove, IL

Next to Charles River and close to M.I.T.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Free shuttle to various Cambridge stops, such as Harvard Square, available upon request. Helpful staff. Very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel was quite nice. The staff were friendly and accommodating. When I checked in, the fornt desk staff person was very helpful and gave me several choices of rooms. The following morning, I got an error message when locking the safe. I called the front desk and a staff person came up promptly to assist me. One of the cordless phones wasn't working. The staff, who assisted me with the safe, said the remote cordless phone by the bed had not been synced with the main device near the television. He synced the phone and it worked thereafter. One night, the TV signal froze repeatedly. I took the poor reception as a sign that watching TV wasn't serving me well and I did not report the issue to the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the free shuttle to Fenway

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was a little dusty. I literally wiped the table with my finger and had dust on it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great stay except Ming (the bell captain)

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The desk staff and hotel store employees were very cordial and extremely helpful. Ming was impersonal and a tad rude with patrons who needed a shuttle and probably shouldn't be dealing with people frequently. On the positive side, the shuttle drivers were impeccable and Pat was outstanding! Pat should be awarded for his work ethic and great personality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leaky air conditioning

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Floor soaking wet from the air conditioner that got your socks wet when you walked by to go out. We contacted the staff and had someone come up right away to fix it but he made it worse. The carpet was soaked for the 3 days we were there...didn't get house keeping one day until we asked for it at 5pm...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was perfect for our overnight stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Very pleased
Location: Convenient to Harvard Square and has a jitney to take you and pick up.
Front desk staff very helpful. Recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner and took care of the reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

The View

Posted Aug 18, 2016
When we arrived our first impression was that the lobby was beautiful. On our way up the elevator (which was glass, so you could see through) which was awesome, we noticed how gorgeous the interior was of the hotel. We were hoping for a balcony and maybe a view of Fenway Park. Upon arrival of our room which was tucked away we discovered that not only did we have a spacious open room with a great bathroom, but we had a BALCONY! And not only did we have a balcony but upon checking it out we had a wonderful view of the lights from Fenway, which had two series going on during our stay in Boston. Admittedly we cut our stay in half at this hotel and the other half at the Residence Inn by Marriot which was at the feet of Fenway. But we regrettedly didn't stay at the Hyatt Regency for the whole stay. That was our mistake and we definitely won't make it again! The Hyatt though the location wasn't too close to Fenway, the view and balcony will definitely have us coming back to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wusconsin

spacious terrace. Ask for a view of city

Posted Aug 14, 2016
when we arrived, there were no more double rooms with terrace and water view. the hotel staff was apologetic and offered a single room, free breakfast, free parking, free rollaway bed. we felt more than compensates for the inconvenience. the view of the city over the Charles River was beautiful. we took advantage of the shuttle to the game at Fenway. It's an nice mile and a half walk t a toss the bridge to Fenway or a 10 min drive. About a 3 mile walk to Boston Commons