Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia misrepresents basic room as Superior Suite

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Great Hotel, Horrible service.
Cons: They just needed to pick up the phone and fix the problem with Expedia.
I booked this hotel well in advance and Expedia showed pictures of a Superior Suite and then when I checked in the Intercontinental Reception desk gave me attitude and told me it's not their fault and not their problem because Expedia has the wrong information. I said "well clearly you know this is going on because you are well aware of it from prior guests" I said, "I undestand what you are saying but Expedia is causing Intercontinental guests to be mislead and upset so wouldn't you want to fix this problem" More attitude from the guy like "hey I just work here" Not even close to 5 star service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star feel for motel price

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Would absolutely stay there again. Was perfect for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

A warm welcome

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Not easy to make a big hotel welcoming. However the staff did exactly that across the many departments of the hotel. Excellent room staff, reception, IHG member staff, restaurant and bar. Regret not having a better view but the work got done and the stay was made excellent by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip to Boston!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This was our first time to Boston and I'm so happy we chose InterContinental hotel. Amazing customer service and a beautiful hotel! My husband and I had a really great time and when we come back we will be staying at the InterContinental!
5 out of 5
by Tim

Awesome

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Sensational in every way
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room and friendly service

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was good size with comfortable beds and a quiet environment. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great help checking in early. Friendly staff, beautiful room
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Evelyn

Great hotel! Poor Spa staff!

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Went there for spa weekend retreat with my husband. Spa staff were unpleasant and not customer oriented. We ended up cancelling our appointments and giving our business to a different spa in a different hotel which was very inconvenient. Overall the rooms are beautiful and you cannot beat the location!