Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Excellent Hotel close to many attractions

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Location, Pool, Club Lounge, Staff
Location: Freedom Trail, Boston Common, Boston Tea Party Museum, Aquarium, Water Taxi, Rapid Transit station, South Station.
The location of the hotel was close to everything! Most everything we wanted to see are within walking distance, or a short ride on the Rapid Transit or Water Taxi! Hotel staff was curtious. The Concierges were very helpful. It is also a great hotel for families travelling with children. The pool was great, so is the Club Lounge!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel disappointing service

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Was supposed to check in at 1100 as a IHG club member. Room was not ready until 1:00. Had to wait around for 2 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland.

Location and Walking distance of many attractions.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect for us, the site of the Boston Tea Party is just behind the hotel, trolly stop was a couple of blocks away, shopping nearby etc.
Cons: I think you should be made aware of the Fire/Ambulance Station across the Street from the Hotel, they are very loud sirens.
Location: Backs onto the river but only a short walk from the town centre, river tours, bus tours, ferry to the airport, plus everything Boston has to offer.
I would have given this Hotel a 5 star rating and this report should not put anyone off staying at the Intercontinental. Because it was a very special occasion (50th wedding anniversary) our stay was marred by one miserable individual serving in the Restaurant on our big day, we could not wait to get out as he marred our whole evening, we stayed six nights and dined out after that evening. The rest of the staff were like gold dust, they were brilliant. In our particular case you cannot turn the clock back, the evening was ruined, we have now moved on. The only other gripe was the noise of Ambulance/Fire Brigade sirens throughout the night as our room was directly opposite there combined Station, I am sure if you get a room on the opposite side facing the river it would be very quiet. If it is your first time at this Hotel, you will find it very easy to get from Logan airport free on the Silver Line bus to South Station and then a 500 yard walk, going back there is a charge of $2.64 per person. We travelled from Ireland to Boston at great expense as we are senior citizens, so you can see why we were not too happy about this situation, on any other day this would not have been so traumatic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, Nc

Wonderful Hotel in Boston

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Recently stayed here for a weekend trip to Boston. Hotel located in fabulous area of Boston. Walking distance to all major sites and located at waterfront. Concierge was knowledge and provided great info about local restaurants. Room was spacious and well appointed. Staff friendly and check in was efficient. We will definitely stay here on our next trip into Boston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Loved our stay here! Very clean, great service and perfect location! Right next to The Tea Party exhibit, which is also highly recommended. Oh and their showers are the best!!! Would definitely stay here again! Thank you InterContinental Boston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel on Boston Wharf

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We arrived early morning and clerk helped place is in a very nice available room early. Staff very nice and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario Canada

Excellent Hotel, Well Located

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, modern facility
Cons: Prices sky high should be selectively moderated
Location: Tours, harbour front walk, historical sights
Great facilities, great service, well-located in downtown Boston near waterfront and close to driving routes to get into and out of if driving to Boston. Outdoor dining and bar was good and fun. Main dining room food was not as good as it should have been for the price. Although rated high - 4 stars when we checked - we would not have rated it that high as service was slow and quality of meals lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Will Stay Here Again

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We stayed here for a quick weekend getaway. The hotel was in a great location and in walking distance to mostly everything we did. Modern, beautiful, clean and very courteous staff. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Excellent service. Club level is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing Service, Luxury without being Gaudy!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
This is a beautiful hotel with a modern feel without being gaudy and weird (hello W hotel). I love a hotel with clean lines and a modern touch but still luxurious, and that is the Intercontinental Boston! I had a corner suite and loved the layout of the room. The bathroom was also very luxurious. What impressed me most was the service! Friendly faces from start to finish. The check-in was quick and painless, which was important seeing that I arrived from the airport at 11pm and was exhausted. I ordered room service when I got up to my room and it was great. The late night menu was abridged but still plentiful. I stayed at another hotel recently (a 4-star luxury resort I won't name) and their late night menu was a bowl of soup, a couple of cold sandwiches and a salad. Very disappointing. At the Intercontinental, the late night menu offered many hot food choices! The service was speedy with my piping hot hamburger, truffle french fries and glass of prosecco arriving in about 20 minutes. The food was delicious! My room cleaning was timely and good as well. Lastly, I had a mani-pedi at the hotel spa during my stay and had a lovely experience. I called when they first opened and they were able to accommodate me just a few hours later. The aesthetician was extremely friendly and attentive and is only scheduled to have one client at a time so she was fully engaged with me. This was my best hotel stay in a long time and I'll be back next time I'm in Boston, no doubt!