Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Great location. Not too far from the Freedom Trail and Historical areas. Everything is near by if you don't mind walking. Beautiful city!
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff was very attentive, helpful, and nice. The staff is very knowledgeable about the city and surrounding areas. Overall an excellent hotel and will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Large room and centrally located. Concierge was very friendly and knowledgeable. She gave us good suggestion several times.
Cons: Add WiFi to room rate.
The location of the hotel was good. Walking distance to almost everything. Only complaint is that there was no Wifi included and I refuse to pay $15/day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: location
Location: Enjoyed walking along the water front
Don't fall for the city view up grade. Our room was not high enough to have much of a view. All we saw was the open space park in front of the hotel and looking across is mid way of a building. If one stood at the window looking up, you can see the tops of the buildings reaching up to the sky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice clean hotel and friendly staff!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice big room. The conceire desk was very helpful too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near harbor

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very nice hotel, clean room, comfy bed, close to harbor and Quincy market. Requested harbor view...very classy, will come back here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfektes Hotel für einen Städtetrip

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Der erste Drink an der Bar im Freien, alles wir sofort wussten: "Hier sind wir richtig!"
Cons: Nein
Location: Zentral zwischen Hafen, Financial District und Downtown - direkt am Wasser.
Nach anstrengendem Flug mit deutlicher Verspätung wurde mit Betreten der Lobby die Stimmung schlagartig besser. Freundliches, aufmerksames aber trotzdem zurückhaltendes Personal überall. Sechs schnelle Aufzüge (wichtig wenn man im 11 Stock wohnt) ohne Wartezeit. Großzügige moderne Zimmer mit allem Komfort und einem 50 Zoll TV (auch wenn dieser meist nur für 10 Min. am Tag zum Einsatz kam) Freundlicher Zimmerservice mit täglichen "Gute Nacht Amenities" Freies High Speed WLAN Tolle Bar im Hotel und nette kleine Aussen - Bar direkt an der Promenade zum Wasser.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful hotel on the water

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The room was great. It was very clean and very comfortable. The hotel staff was excellent. The staff for breakfast was less than stellar. We had to ask for basic things such as water and preserves. When we questioned one server about the preserves and toast, he was very rude to us. However, our main server and our host were pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I had great experience Hotel is very clean modern Staff is nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa CA

Nice hotel but NO VIEW from the room ....

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful, The facilities were really clean and modern.......
Cons: I don't think the view from the room could be made any better. However, the shape edge on the shower, and the phone problem could both be rectified.,,
Location: The location was very good.... and there was plenty to do in the city...
There was NO VIEW from the room's window .... just an office block directly opposite about 40 feet away. The brochures and images for the hotel always show the waterfront rooms???? During the night, there was a fairly loud noise of running water through pipes that woke me up on several occasions. Also, when friends in another room contacted me on the room phone, the volume was so low, it was barely a whisper.... ?? ... Worst of all, there was a sharp edge on the tiles when exiting the shower... I actually cut my heel on it.!!!!! ....... My overall impression.... Over priced, Over rated, and Over there (I live in California)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, Canada

best one yet!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
what a great hotel. 5 star in our books. the hotel staff so friendly. the hotel is spotless. the hotel restaurant is fantastic. we loved our stay at this hotel and it is in the heart of everything. we walked everywhere.