Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Loved the hotel. They are pet friendly so my granddog was able to visit me. Staff is wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia misrepresents basic room as Superior Suite

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Great Hotel, Horrible service.
Cons: They just needed to pick up the phone and fix the problem with Expedia.
I booked this hotel well in advance and Expedia showed pictures of a Superior Suite and then when I checked in the Intercontinental Reception desk gave me attitude and told me it's not their fault and not their problem because Expedia has the wrong information. I said "well clearly you know this is going on because you are well aware of it from prior guests" I said, "I undestand what you are saying but Expedia is causing Intercontinental guests to be mislead and upset so wouldn't you want to fix this problem" More attitude from the guy like "hey I just work here" Not even close to 5 star service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip to Boston!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This was our first time to Boston and I'm so happy we chose InterContinental hotel. Amazing customer service and a beautiful hotel! My husband and I had a really great time and when we come back we will be staying at the InterContinental!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Robert, from South Carolina, the new check in clerk, was very helpful and personable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms not very clean

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Went for two nights. Staff very nice. Rooms quite dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natick, MA

Great family hotel in Boston

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We are a family of 5 and loved our stay at the Intercontinental. We got two connecting rooms, one with a king and one with 2 Queen beds and it was more than enough room. The pool is inside the spa, but perfectly warm for the kids to splash around. Breakfast was fantastic with a great kids menu. We walked to Children's Museum, Aquarium and Faneuil Hall. My 10 year old was more than happy with the multiple Pokestops around the property as well! The staff was so friendly and helpful with directions and a helping hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The room was fantastic
Location: Very good location. Lots of restaurants and facilities around
We had a fantastic stay. The hotel is at the hearth of Boston downtown very close to amazing restaurants. The hotel gym is amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caoe Cod, MA

Very attentive staff at every juncture

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We stay at this hotel every Christmas season. The front staff (Joe) was helpful in obtaining a room with a view we both enjoyed. The concierge folks were the best I have ever experienced. Even a house lady on our floor gave us her name and said she was on duty that night and if we needed anything just call for her. An all around excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Always a wonderful stay. Room was perfect, comfortable & cozy. Staff is great! Definitely one of the best in Boston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: nice, clean
i'm happy to give you ratings but if you insist on making me write something this long I will never do a review again