Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best 5 star hotel in Boston !

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Large room, bathroom, Miel Restaurant, the view, the staff !!
Cons: Spa staff could be more friendly.
Location: Great Italian restaurants nearby, historical locations to visit, beautiful business district of the city of Boston
Best location, excellent staff, best restaurant.....Miel !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Only stood there for one night, met all of my expectations. Will be recommending this hotel & staying here again. Also decent price range for the service you receive. Hotel fits under the five star category. Staff was very professional and kind and did anything to help when we had any questions. Checking in and out was fast and easy. In all the hotel is a great choice. Thanks !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Nice facilities. Friendly staff. Would stay there again. TV remote did not work properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing.
We enjoyed staying in the hotel for our family weekend City break. It is relatively close to the things you would want to see, although not too many restaurants around as its in the financial district. It is well maintained, comfortable, clean and our children loved a quick swim in the pool at the end of the day. A big shout out to the concierge - each of them were extremely friendly, helpful and reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from mexico

muy bien ubicado el valt parking muy caro

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: comodo
todo muy bien, solo el estacionamiento exagerado, me gusto el te de manzana caliente que te ofrecen en la recepcion y la concierge siempre fue muy agradable y amable su trato
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016
The hotel was fine. The staff needs to learn the city better. We asked where to get something to eat 8pm on New Year's Day, the front desk girl sent us on a 15 min walk to a place that was closed... very annoying in freezing temps! Hotel could use more food choices also. Overall, very friendly staff and clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice facility, good central location in the city.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The facility is beautiful
Cons: service
Location: seaport district, restaurants, museums
Room service food was fair at best. Waited 10 minutes for a bellman to pick up my luggage at check out and then carried my baggage to the front desk myself. The night before, waited over a minute in the freezing cold for the bellman to check my car while he was looking at the computer and his assistant was checking his iPhone. My car was not ready upon check out despite having called down in advance. The whole incompetent check out process made me late for a meeting. I should have stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful Boston

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Everything. Location, well appointed and clean rooms, friendly staff especially the concierge and great restaurant and lounge.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel was right on the harbour front, close to many restaurants and historic attractions including the Tea Party museum. 10 minute walk to downtown,
Boston is exceptional. The city has character and soul and is its small enough to see in a few days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Usual Intercontinental

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Cons: Need to follow protocol to take care national flags.
The facilities were good, and the staff was nice. But I did not know why stars and stripes in front of the entrance was exposed to the rain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,Pa

By far, the nicest hotel in Boston.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
I'm glad I found this place. It's definetly the nicest hotel in downtown Boston. The rooms offer great views of downtown Boston or the harbor, clean rooms, fantastic restaurants, and convinient valet parking in the basement of the hotel. Simply an A+.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Executive Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Julian, Thanks so much for the great review! We're thrilled you had a great stay and it is an honor to be considered the nicest hotel in Boston. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Monika Henry Executive Assistant Manager InterContinental® Boston Monika.Henry@ihg.com