Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in the financial district

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The service at this hotel was better than anywhere else that I have ever stayed. Every single staff member was kind, helpful and accommodating. The hotel itself was beautiful and clean. It is an easy walk to Quincy Market, the Aquarium and the North End. Our room was a little small, but very clean and the beds were comfy. The gym and the pool were great too. Our daughters loved swimming in the pool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Great, once you have a room.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Took more than four hours after arriving to get a room, even without any special requests. More than an hour and a half of the wait was after their listed check-in time. After that point it was a lovely stay, but not worth that long a wait for a room reserved months in advance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location, great hotel and great staff

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We had a nice stay the weekend of the Boston marathon. The hotel is in a great location and is easy to get to from the airport (we took water taxi and the "T" which was super easy and quick). Rooms were very nice and staff was terrific but I would rank this hotel as 4 stars rather than 5 only because it's not super luxurious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
部屋、スタッフのサービスともに最高でした。ホテルの裏からはボストンティーパーティーが望め景色も良いです。クインシーマーケットまで徒歩10分程で行けるのでショッピングも便利でした。また機会があれば利用したいです。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The location was good. The room was not bad. Cons: The service was terrible. People in the front desk and in the health facilities were very rude until I complain. The room was small, and it was facing ugly office buildings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

beautiful room but.....

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: staff was very helpful and freindly
Cons: the beds
THe room was beautiful; however, the bed was very uncomfortable. Also if you are on the "city" side of the facility you will be listening to sirens throughout the night. ithe hotel is across the street from a fire station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Financial district location close to the wharf

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Lean and new feel
Cons: parking
Location: By the wharf and close to north end
New and clean feel. Excellent choice. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy and friendly.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
We had a great stay at the Intercontinental. The staff was very helpful and gracious. The rooms were impeccable, and the deep soaking bathtub was an added bonus. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best 5 star hotel in Boston !

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Large room, bathroom, Miel Restaurant, the view, the staff !!
Cons: Spa staff could be more friendly.
Location: Great Italian restaurants nearby, historical locations to visit, beautiful business district of the city of Boston
Best location, excellent staff, best restaurant.....Miel !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Only stood there for one night, met all of my expectations. Will be recommending this hotel & staying here again. Also decent price range for the service you receive. Hotel fits under the five star category. Staff was very professional and kind and did anything to help when we had any questions. Checking in and out was fast and easy. In all the hotel is a great choice. Thanks !