Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nobody there!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Room was nice, restaurant food was good, location good.
Cons: Attitude of all staff, from valet to greeters to waiter and service people (who never came to clean our room for the our entire stay).
Arrived on a rainy and cool day in April. First encounter was with the valet who told us in an indifferent manner to leave the car with the keys in it and go check in while someone will eventually come park the car. Really? No smile or welcome or even a simple offer to help with the few pieces of luggage. Check in went well, but overall treatment was sadly such that we will not be staying at any Intercontinental Hotels in the future. It is the worst treatment we have received in all the years we have traveled, and we are quite the traveling family. Even at the restaurant, the waiter forgot to bring the wine we requested with our meal, and simply did not have a happy and welcoming attitude. Food was good, but service simply not there. Not one smily and welcoming staff to be seen through our entire stay. A true letdown and disappointment by Intercontinental staff in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Went to Boston to see two bands. Seven Spires and Firstbourne. Great metal bands. The bar was great at the hotel. Luis the concierge was a great help and always friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good business hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
After a long flight this was a welcome stop, modern, stylish, clean, pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Loved the hotel. They are pet friendly so my granddog was able to visit me. Staff is wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia misrepresents basic room as Superior Suite

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Great Hotel, Horrible service.
Cons: They just needed to pick up the phone and fix the problem with Expedia.
I booked this hotel well in advance and Expedia showed pictures of a Superior Suite and then when I checked in the Intercontinental Reception desk gave me attitude and told me it's not their fault and not their problem because Expedia has the wrong information. I said "well clearly you know this is going on because you are well aware of it from prior guests" I said, "I undestand what you are saying but Expedia is causing Intercontinental guests to be mislead and upset so wouldn't you want to fix this problem" More attitude from the guy like "hey I just work here" Not even close to 5 star service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip to Boston!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This was our first time to Boston and I'm so happy we chose InterContinental hotel. Amazing customer service and a beautiful hotel! My husband and I had a really great time and when we come back we will be staying at the InterContinental!
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great help checking in early. Friendly staff, beautiful room
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Evelyn

Great hotel! Poor Spa staff!

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Went there for spa weekend retreat with my husband. Spa staff were unpleasant and not customer oriented. We ended up cancelling our appointments and giving our business to a different spa in a different hotel which was very inconvenient. Overall the rooms are beautiful and you cannot beat the location!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Class A

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Class A accommodations, highly recommended