Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint, convenient to Harvard, not luxurious

Posted May 13, 2016
Quaint, clean and safe B&B. It's an old house which means you can hear muted noise from other rooms (footsteps, muted voices). Front desk staff could be trained to be a bit friendlier, but they were professional. Breakfast is pretty good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and convenient

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We are a family of 4 with 2 teen boys. The room was very large and had a queen bed and a set of twins. The inn was walking distance from the Red T line and was easy to get around even for a first timer. Would definitely return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Very cozy place with great breakfasts. Super nice service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The hotel was very cute, and the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and warm house close to harvard

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Very close to Harvard campus. Clean room, very quite area and beautiful looking house. nice staff, really good breakfast, comfortable bed, free packing, but bathroom too small. Surely I will commend to friend.oh
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Harvard

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast, convenient, nicely appointed
Cons: Email was very slow. Big changes in heat during the night.
see below I am wasting my time on this damned review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buena opción para un estudiante

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
En general es una buena opción para un estudiante
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Portland, Oregon

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing about Irving House is the service. We had lots of questions and requests and the 24 hour reception desk downstairs was always helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
by Ka Ki Alan from Montreal

Helpful staff, reasonable price but old facilities

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are very nice and helpful. They offer help actively. The problems are the heat and water are not warm enough, especially during the winter time. Also, you can hear what the next door talking about.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Montpelier

Pleasant guest house not far from Harvard Square

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B is a guest house a 5-10 minute walk from Harvard Square. My single room was small (about 7 feet by 11 feet) but adequate for my need of a place to sleep at night and a small desk to use my laptop on. Bathrooms are down the hall; I found them to be clean. The internet connection was reliable, and as stated, suited for email rather than large volume streaming. There was little street noise (in mid-Feb.). The walls are thin enough that someone talking in a neighboring room could be heard, but fortunately this was not an issue during my stay. The cafeteria-style breakfast was quite good, with fresh fruit, various pastries, scrambled eggs, breads (including GF on request, I believe), cereals, and yogurts. While I am not an expert on coffee, I found the coffee to be much better than average for a cafeteria breakfast. The common room in the lobby looked pleasant and welcoming, although I didn't end up spending time in it. In summary, I found this a fine place to rest my head and get a decent breakfast while in Cambridge for a few days for work. It is not a fancy hotel, and I didn't expect it to be. It's a cozy guest house that I would likely stay at again when I return for work or pleasure.