Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Va

Nice little Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The Inn is located in a nice area of town. The T was close, so really you can get anywhere you want to go. The staff was wonderful, the rooms were clean and a nice little breakfast was offered. I will say I do stay in Bed and Breakfast often as hotels are really not my thing. The beds here were the most comfortable, allowing for a nice restful sleep after a long busy Boston day. Please note, that this is an older building and with that comes charm and smaller rooms. In my opinion it does not take away from this Inn at all. I would recommend to those who enjoy and appreciate the Inn experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Good location, old house.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Elevator, room control AC.
Location: Harvard University.
Very small room and bathroom, extremely cold AC, lots of steps. Good location and pleasant seating outside. Overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Frills B&B

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Great price and clean.
Location: Great location. Five minute walk from Harvard Square T stop.
Funky B&B that is clean and in a great location. Free Wifi and breakfast. Great deal for Boston. If you are ok with sharing a bathroom, it is a great place. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location but shared bathroom for a high price

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The title says it all. The B&B is right behind Harvard, and it's a nice building but for the price I paid, I never thought I would have to share the bathroom, and actually didn't even check when I made the reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where does one park?

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: If parking could be found, the location would be good. We circled neighborhood for 50 minutes and lugged our luggage for several blocks.
Cons: Parking The guy at the front desk was very strange and not very helpful.
Location: Near MIT and Harvard
There are not enough parking spaces behind the hotel OR in the overflow parking area 2 blocks away. An inn must first provide a place to park! We cannot take our car to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Nice B&B.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing. Just a nice B&B.
Location: Harvard and Harvard Square. About .7 miles to T stop.
We enjoyed our stay at Irving House. We chose a B&B as an alternative to a chain hotel in Cambridge. The room was comfortable and about 3 blocks from Cambridge Ave. entrance to Harvard. The staff were friendly and attentive. They steered me to Red House for dinner, a fine choice. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

Comfort like home

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: webside.
Cons: WIFI. The speed is not so fast. Sound insulation. It need to proove because i could hear the person talking next door and the gentlmen's snoring.
When i arrived the hotel it was just like home and when i entered my room it seems you come to your room and the other customers are those bothers and sisters live next door to you. The snap bar and beverage is 24 hours and you could go to the basement and have a cup of tea at late night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff, the only problem is that the walls are too thin, but other than that I enjoyed my staying...If you are looking for a hotel to just spend the night, this is probably the one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Excellent hotel with a character, great location, friendly staff. Would recommend to everyone who is visiting Harvard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
good location, close to campus ,very nice breakfast and snack; not sound proof well, the next door feel almost like in the same room