Ratings based on 1,836 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, close to everything

Posted May 16, 2017
The smaller size of this boutique hotel felt perfect for me. Staff was helpful and friendly, the room was lovely and very clean. Super comfortable bed. My only issue was the proximity to the church bells, which ring on the hour and half hour (and on the hour there's a little mini concert that goes on for quite awhile). It doesn't happen at night, which is good, but if you're trying to grab a nap in the afternoon, the chiming is pretty loud. Definitely not a deal breaker, but something to consider. . . Overall very lovely place which I will return to in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Michal, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review, glad to hear you liked the hotel! Best, Michal Penek General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, a little loud

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel is in a great location to get around the city. The staff were really friendly and helpful although as we had no problems we didn't have to interact with them much. We stayed over a Friday and Saturday night and the bar within the hotel and surrounding bars were loud until around 2am - probably not ideal for families. It didn't cause us much of an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Michal, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback regarding the noise Sophie. I will be sure to address it internally. Sincerely, Michal Penek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All you need !

Posted May 5, 2017
Nothing was too much trouble for the house staff. Location excellent for Boston Common, downtown shopping, Beacon Hill and Waterfront all in walking distance. Big shout out to the housekeeping family who left me a lovely note of welcome. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Michal, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the shout out and for staying with us! Sincerely, Michal Penek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Quick weekend getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Relaxed un-stuffy atmosphere and friendly staff.
Cons: Vacuum and wax my car?? Just kidding.
Location: Great central location, easy to get to, walking distance to most of Boston's hot spots.
We booked a room for two nights in Boston to see Rent and take a harbor cruise. This is the second time we stayed at the Nine Zero, having stayed at a few others in town. We had a small problem with our room the first night so I approached the concierge in the morning and told him about it. His response and resolution was absolutely perfect and extremely gracious. I have leaned that what is most important in business is not the problem but how it is handled. That is what people remember. That's why I give the Nine Zero 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on Boston Common

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very nice hotel. Perfect location. Everything within walking distance. Nice room, comfy beds, good wifi, excellent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Michal, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the positive review kbear! I am so happy you liked the hotel, the location and everything in between. Sincerely, Michal Penek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Excellent hotel. Everyone extremely friendly. Very quiet and clean rooms. Room was a bit larger than at other hotels in the area. Hotel restaurant very good. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Michal, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Garry! Best, Michal Penek General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't change bedding

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff was friendly. When we got ready for bed pulling the blankets down there were a bunch of crumbs in the bed.. Called downstairs and they brought up new sheet and the housekeeping lady was highly disgusted.. Than at 9 am they come knocking on the door to clean the room, when check out time was at noon.. Do your self a favor and go to the Godfrey down the road...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great and situated in the perfect neighborhood in Boston. The room was not ideal as it faced a brick wall, but such is city life. No natural light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
by Marie

Nice stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Parking was expensive but it was recommended to go to Boston Common Garage, so we did. Had to pay for wi-fi, which was a major disappointment. Otherwise, a great stay. Used only for the evening as we were on the go the rest of the time. Centrally located so great for our walking tour of the city and the events we had planned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
by Jodi

Cant wait to stay again!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overall excellent! Great hotel with comfortable accomodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!