Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Friendly staffs, great location. very nice experience, Would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It was an excellent stay - we even had complimentary wine upon arrival (not sure if this is everyday, but Saturday evening it happened for us). Walking distance to great restaurants and bars, and historic Boston and the valet parking was not too ridiculous. I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin MA

Great location right in the heart of Boston.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location and the wonderful staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of, beyond expanding the lobby.
Location: Near just about everything; the Theater District, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, and the North End. Great restaurants are also around every corner.
Everyone was extremely helpful, from the parking attendants to the front desk staff. The hotel is clean and inviting. The free wine in the early evening was a nice touch. The room was clean and had a fantastic view of the Boston Common all the way out to the Charles River. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Perfect Downtown Boston Location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Boston's downtown area with nice facilities and excellent staff.
Cons: One minor thing would be to provide a coffee maker or hot water pot in the room.
Location: This hotel is centrally located with easy access to Beacon Hill, Chinatown, the North End, downtown, and many historical sites..
We were pleasantly surprised to actually have the previous excellent Klimpton Nine Zero reviews to be spot on. The staff we found to be pleasing and helpful on room reservations and how to find the room. The room was spotless and well appointed with quality bed and furnishings. The bathroom was a cut above most hotels with plenty of room, nice fixtures, and super clean. The only thing I would change is to be on a higher floor as we were on the fourth floor and heard a low level of subway noise. Kudos to Klimpton for maintaining a superb hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Central location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Overall a well run hotel with friendly staff and a central location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very nice hotel and the walls were too thin

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the hot chocolates and the wine hour.
Cons: Insulation for noise.
Location: Boston Commons, theater district, many fine restaurants.
The location and the staff could not have been better. The room was large enough and well appointed; however , either the walls between the rooms were too thin or the people next to us were the loudest, most obnoxious guests ever. We had to call down twice and I'm not sure if security ever visited them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fitzwilliam, NH

Awesome!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for our 8 year anniversary and it was wonderful. The concierge (Andrew) helped me plan my whole trip and made sure the room was exactly how I wanted. The staff was super helpful and the room was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Boston, MA. They also take care of parking at a reasonable price! 5 star!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location and staff were wonderful

Posted Jan 10, 2017
On a snowy night we were met by lovely staff members with complimentary wine and beer. Our room was very nice and included chocolate dipped strawberries, champagne, and fruit. The beds were comfortable, the linens were crisp and fresh. The hotel is surrounded by historic sites, as well as great restaurants and bars. To finish off our evening we stopped into the hotel bar, Highball. It had a great atmosphere and many young locals were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very attentive staff.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Quick business trip, but found hotel to be in great location, great staff, and very comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

In a very convenient part of Boston

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I arrived in the midst of a snowstorm and the staff were very warm and welcoming. The check-in was very smooth and efficient. My room was spacious with a beautiful view of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!