Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very nice hotel and the walls were too thin

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the hot chocolates and the wine hour.
Cons: Insulation for noise.
Location: Boston Commons, theater district, many fine restaurants.
The location and the staff could not have been better. The room was large enough and well appointed; however , either the walls between the rooms were too thin or the people next to us were the loudest, most obnoxious guests ever. We had to call down twice and I'm not sure if security ever visited them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fitzwilliam, NH

Awesome!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for our 8 year anniversary and it was wonderful. The concierge (Andrew) helped me plan my whole trip and made sure the room was exactly how I wanted. The staff was super helpful and the room was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Boston, MA. They also take care of parking at a reasonable price! 5 star!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location and staff were wonderful

Posted Jan 10, 2017
On a snowy night we were met by lovely staff members with complimentary wine and beer. Our room was very nice and included chocolate dipped strawberries, champagne, and fruit. The beds were comfortable, the linens were crisp and fresh. The hotel is surrounded by historic sites, as well as great restaurants and bars. To finish off our evening we stopped into the hotel bar, Highball. It had a great atmosphere and many young locals were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very attentive staff.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Quick business trip, but found hotel to be in great location, great staff, and very comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

In a very convenient part of Boston

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I arrived in the midst of a snowstorm and the staff were very warm and welcoming. The check-in was very smooth and efficient. My room was spacious with a beautiful view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A. Brooklyn NY

We just love the kimpton vibe

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great hotel chain. This makes the third kimpton we have stayed at. The only issue was perhaps the dust by the air vents which not only is unappealing to see, it can be death to someone with allergies. Otherwise kimpton all the way...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful, comfortable hotel in handy location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: We liked everything! Would have given 5 stars if not for the key problems in the elevators.
Cons: Room keys are required to operate the elevator, but often didn't work. We had to replace keys regularly which was a little bit of a hassle.
Location: Essentially across from Boston Common, walk to City Hall, Faneuil Hall, the North End (great Italian restaurants), shopping, and the Freedom Trail.
My kids and I loved the Nine Zero! It was our first experience with Kimpton, and we will definitely be looking to stay with them again. The location was great--not the "best" part of Boston, but it was certainly convenient. Essentially across from Boston Common, easy walk to City Hall and Faneuil Hall, tons of shopping, and even the North End. The accommodations were beautiful--nice décor and comfortable. The one bedroom suite would have been a nice apartment to live in if it had a kitchen! The staff was super friendly and competent. A wine hour with complimentary wine in the lobby was a wonderful treat. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cote D'Azur France

Everything and everybody were just great

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing, excellent
Location: Location just by the new Millenium Tower luxury apartment skyscraper and theatre district and common and financial centre.....just be vigilant.
As for title above can't say more just first class in every respect
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Good stay, very professional. For the price on a small room I expected a little more though. Our toilet didn't flush. Took them an hour to bring up toothpaste to our room. I mean little things like that is what you expect to be on point when paying over 200 bucks for a room. Overall though a good stay. I would recommend because of location and hospitality there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goshen, NH

Good place to stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: view, comfortable bed, and great shower.
Cons: Leave a coffee pot in room. We didn't realize that there wasnt a coffee in the room until the next morning.. so it was too late to order one.
Location: Centrally located - near to Boston Commons, walking distance to Faneuil Hall, downtown shopping, Beacon Hill, Freedom Trail, Government Center.
We entered this boutique hotel with a warm, friendly reception from Rachael. She was extremely nice and helpful, giving us advice to possible meal locations. Thank you. The bed was extremely comfortable, a nice room, very clean, quiet, and had a great shower. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!