Ratings based on 1,857 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and very pet friendly

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The door man was was one the best. Good location close to so much. Boston is a great city to enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Swanky hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very close to lots of dining options and freedom trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect and it was quiet.
Location: Quincy Market was an easy stroll away
Room was ready early so we could check in early. Left the car with the valet and walked everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Generally speaking, it is a pleasant experience. The location is in the center of Boston and walk around the most part of the downtown Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

amazing staff!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: everything but service was exceptional
Location: centrally located - could walk everywhere
The second we walked into the hotel, Ben took care of us. I was there for a girl's long weekend with my best friend. He immediately met us with wine and snacks, water for our room, etc. The entire weekend he was always there to take care of us. The rest of the staff was very nice, too, but I have to give my highest review to Ben. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Michal, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the awesome review missy! I really appreciate your comments and the shout out to Ben - I will be sure to pass it along. Sincerely, Michal Penek General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BOSTON BUSINESS/SITE SEEING

Posted May 31, 2017
start studded staff, who recognize and address you by name. nice amenities ( lent roller, flat iron, microwave, etc) in case you forgot something. I relaxing wine and o d'oeuvres served most evenings. EXCELLENT location right near shopping, eateries, the PARK, and metro station! I loved the comfy cosy bath robes! Again, the staff was always accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Michal, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you very much for the wonderful review and compliments to the team. I will be sure to pass it along! Sincerely, Michal Penek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Great location and superior customer service, served wine daily for happy hour
My son and I really enjoyed our stay at this modern/chic hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Michal, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I am glad you liked the location and the hotel overall! Hope you come back to us soon. Best, Michal Penek General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ont. Canada

Location

Posted May 29, 2017
Great location, walking distance to many attractions, close to subway station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Michal, Hotel Management
Thank you Cheryl, I'm glad our location worked well for you! Best, Michal Penek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Great location and Staff

Posted May 28, 2017
Very close to all, we walked to almost anywhere we wanted to see. The subway was also very close we took it to Fenway Park and it only took 14 minutes to get there. The Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Michal, Hotel Management
Hello Claudio, Thank you for staying with us! It's great to hear that you liked our location and and the hotel. Best, Michal Penek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, close to everything

Posted May 16, 2017
The smaller size of this boutique hotel felt perfect for me. Staff was helpful and friendly, the room was lovely and very clean. Super comfortable bed. My only issue was the proximity to the church bells, which ring on the hour and half hour (and on the hour there's a little mini concert that goes on for quite awhile). It doesn't happen at night, which is good, but if you're trying to grab a nap in the afternoon, the chiming is pretty loud. Definitely not a deal breaker, but something to consider. . . Overall very lovely place which I will return to in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Michal, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review, glad to hear you liked the hotel! Best, Michal Penek General Manager