Ratings based on 1,639 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

So-so for a Kimpton

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Staff and price
Cons: The food!
Location: Near TD Garden. Easy walk to Faneuil Hall, and downtown is also reachable by foot.
I was a little disappointed since I have high expectations for Kimpton properties. The room was a bit cramped, but it's an old building, so maybe not much they can do about that. I had room service one night, and the food was bland and cold (again, not something I'd usually say about a Kimpton). But, the price of the room was a bargain, and the staff were super friendly and professional. If you like views, go elsewhere. You only face an airshaft and your neighbors' very close windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Lovely stay, we had a great time and the staff were really friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

excellent for events at TD Garden

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Location: Convenient to Celtics game and to North End for a great Italian dinner at Stego's.
Very nice hotel. Spacious rooms, great staff, nice touch to give us a glass of wine on our arrival!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We walked in to welcome drinks and friendly staff! The room was clean, cozy and well decorated. Complimentary coffee in the morning as well. I will definitely be returning to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to TD garden

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Location: We went to Bruins game
No problems anywhere. We arrived early on a snowy day a little early and was immediately welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near TD Garden, many restaurants and pubs nearby.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Had a great experience. My 2nd but not my last visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to the TD Garden in Boston.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: It is very close to the TD Garden
Cons: Free Wifi.
It's the first hotel that I have ever been to that didn't have free WiFi ; it cost $13 to use it - relatively inconvenient. Also, valet was $45 per night. It was worth it, but you didn't have a choice between valet parking & parking yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the TD garden

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Location: Great location near TD Garden and North End
The assistant manager took care of a valet problem which was managed by an outside company. He went over and above what he was required. I was made to feel important as a result of a problem. I will return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for events at the Garden

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Loved the location for my Bruins game. Hotel is walkable to TD Garden and very much a great hotel. I had the honor of meeting Howard who was excellent in every regard. I would stay here again def but especially if I knew Howard would be there. Please let Howard know my stay was excellent because of him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great Hotel. Visited 6x.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, atmosphere, location, amenities.
Cons: Nothing to think of.
Location: Conveniently located within walking distance to TD Garden, Quincy Market, restaurants in the West End, and Beacon Hill
This was my sixth time staying at this hotel and I've never been disappointed. Hotel staff are great - inviting, helpful and accommodating. The rooms are small - like in Europe - but clean, comfortable and outfitted well with bathrobes, plenty of shower supplies, mini bar, etc. Beds are comfortable, bikes are available, complimentary wine at 5:00 pm, and you can even bring your pet. Super close to TD Garden, Quincy Market, Beacon Hill and the West End.