Ratings based on 1,750 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Hotel staff was awesome! We were greated with a glass of wine when we arrived. Everything was perfect. Short walk to the Garden. Could not be happier. We'll be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location!
Location: Everything that is cool in Boston. They even had a bike to use so I did a quick college campus tour.
Great staff awesome location. You would be wicked smaht to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfy beds! Convenient location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The location was close to Little Italy on one side and Quincy Market. Those at the front desk were always pleasant. Free wine from 5-6 was nice! Drink at the bar was over priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The location is fantastic. The staff were friendly.
Cons: A more quiet air conditioning system would be great.
Location: Steps away from the Garden and walkable to almost all other areas. Near the T as well if your feet get tired.
I choose this hotel because I needed to check in quite late (1:30am). The staff were excellent. I was able to lave my bag after I checked out so I could walk to nearby locations unencumbered. My room was on the second floor and had an air conditioning vent was outside my window. The air conditioning in the room was fairly loud and woke me up when it clicked on an off. The room itself was a little cramped but the bathroom was spacious and well appointed. I pre-paid by booking through Expedia but there was a $17.17 "services fee" charged to my card after I left. That's not much but I never read anything about that and it comes across as slightly shady.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, especially to TD Garden.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient frig in the room, big robes, fluffy towels, lounge in the lobby, coffee, tea & wine hour. A
Check in was impressive, "Mike" knew my name instantly had my reservation and checked us in. The hotel is Contemporary and the rooms are well appointed. The beds are "very" comfortable and we enjoyed both the complimentary wine at 5pm and morning coffee & tea. The hotel is "extremely" well located, near legendary restaurants and Haymarket, North Station. Love it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Jessica , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so happy that you had an awesome stay with us. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great facilities and beds so comfy

Posted Jul 9, 2017
very nice modern clean king size beds the best would stay agin no worries well done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel staff were very helpful. Our room was clean and the hotel is within walking distance to many things. We had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The excellent staff
Cons: Lighting in the room. It's a little dark. Especially near the closet.
The front desk was so nice and helpful. They answered my many questions regarding transportation and directions with patience and humor. Due to an unfortunate accident my friend I was traveling with had to stay hospitalized and they were able to keep her luggage until she is able to be discharged. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice boutique hotel In Boston. Within walking distance of Feneuil Hall and Quincy Market, but it was a little bit off the beaten path. There was a somewhat desolate section walking back to our hotel at night. No one seemed to mind that, as the hotel was full of guests, both tourists and business travelers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Located near Boston's tourist attractions on an evolving side street the Kimpton Onyx is a reasonably priced small hotel. We found the staff to be incredibly welcoming and friendly. Everyone genuinely wanted to make our stay pleasant, and succeeded. As a result, I highly recommend Kimpton Onyx.