Ratings based on 2,168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I enjoyed my stayers here. Hotel staff made me feel welcome as it was my first time in Boston. Thanks very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Could use a good cleanup. If I we-rent for for he proximity to MIT this would not be my first choice of hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Close to Fenway Park

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Very Clean and modern. Easy check in and check out.
Location: Fenway Park, shopping, restaurants
We stayed overnight after a concert at Fenway. 4 good friends celebrating the year we all turned 50! About a mile away, walking distance. Great place, Great bar, great food. would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Universities and Red line nearby

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, not fancy. Good, friendly staff. Don't like having to pay $35 for parking Asa guest. Also, we booked through Orbitz and although we may have saved a few dollars, I thought it was cheap that no breakfast was included. Just coffee. Close to Red line to go to many Boston destinations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Xin from Chicago

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very satisfied
4 out of 5
by Reece from SF

Overall very good - noisy A/C system is blemish

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very loud A/C in my room disrupted my sleep. Colleagues reported similar issues with A/C. Breakfast was good. Hamburger was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okinawa, Japan

Good Hotel Near MIT

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: It was what I needed, a place to sleep for three nights.
Cons: Fix the air conditioner so it`s not so loud.
Location: I had access to a friend`s bicycle, which is a great way to get around Boston.
Stayed three nights. For what I had to pay, I was expecting a little more (but I guess most hotels in Boston are very expensive). The bed was a little too firm, but the pillows were wonderful (very soft). It was quite hot the weekend I was there, so I needed the air conditioner. But the room air conditioner was very loud and rather annoying as it turned itself on and off every few minutes. The hotel location is good--just a few blocks from many of the MIT buildings--and Harvard is about a mile away. There are plenty of shops / restaurants on Massachusetts Ave, which is just a block away. A cab from the airport to the hotel cost me $27. The return trip to Logan cost me $33.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Cambridge sendoff

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, licatiin, staff were so wonderful and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels