Ratings based on 2,077 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very nice staff. Quite location. Super clean and specious rooms. Close to restaurant places.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles from ATL

Nice stay for a weekend get-away

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel convenient to the Central T Stop in Cambridge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Can in with our daughter for college visit to MIT and Harvard. Location was great, 6 min walk T stop. Waking to MIT for college admission office was less than 10 min. Hotel was excellent, clean throughout, Bed were extremely comfortable. There is a good size supermarket adjacent to it, don't even have to walk outside, there is a door next to the registration desk access to the supermarket. Overal, very happy with the stay.
3 out of 5
by Selva from Connecticut

Decent hotel in a nice location

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location. Close to MIT. Parking is $32 per day. Breakfast is ok but expensive. Lots of places to eat in Mass Ave. A/c system was noisy in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Zack V, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your experience at Le Meridien Cambridge. I’m glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel, as we agree we are in the perfection location for MIT and Harvard visitors! I wanted to apologize, though, about the A/C system being loud in your room. Please be assured that I’ve gone ahead and passed your feedback on to the appropriate team members. We hope you think of us staying with Le Meridien again the next time you are in the Cambridge area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Convenient Cambridge Location

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a pleasant in-house restaurant, as well as many lounge areas where one may work, relax or meet in conversation.
Cons: The bar area could have a few more private areas. It's very open and exposed for single travelers. The guest room corridors could be quieter.
Location: The location is highly convenient, within walking distance of Kendall Square, Central Square and M.I.T. Great public transit accessibility.
Le Meridien is a sleek, stylish hotel very accessible to M.I.T. and to the Central Square T with good restaurants within walking distance. The only drawback was that the guests used the corridors outside the guest rooms like dorm hallways and carried on loud conversations far into the night. Good hotel - rude guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great locaiton. Clean, nice hotel. Poor wifi

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location at MIT. Nice neighborhood. Great facilities/room/cleanness. Wifi and internet had issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Location: 2 minute walk from the T train. Perfect if you're going on to Harvard U. Also, free entrance to the MIT museum with the hotel key to your room.
It was a very good experience. Hotel is expensive: but worth it.
4 out of 5
by Meagan from Kansas City

Lovely hotel with a few annoying issues

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice in the common areas and bedroom. I stayed there for 4 nights because it was less expensive than the hotels near Kendall Square. The staff were all pleasant, the bartender at the bar made good drinks. The bed was very comfortable. But the sink didn't drain very well, so every morning I spent a couple of minutes letting water run to get my toothpaste down the drain. Second, the water pressure in the shower is awfully low. It was good enough to get the shampoo out of my hair, but not much more than that. Then there were issues every day with my key. You have to use your keycard to get to your floor in the elevator and then to get in your room. Every day when I got back to the hotel, I would find that something was wrong with my keycard. The first day I couldn't even get up to my floor in the elevator. They said the keycard had expired. The second day, they said the strip was broken and gave me a new card. The third day, they didn't explain, just gave me a new card. As lovely as the hotel is, being able to get into my room is a basic feature I expect them to have down. I kept the keycard in the paper container away from anything that could demagnetize it. I also had someone staying with me whose keycard stopped working once.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Noise on all levels

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Thin walls. Noisy neighbors and hall walkers. Bathroom tub needed grouting. No top sheets so the hot comforter was all we had to do was keep throwing it off and on all night. The a/c was the noisiest machine that rattled horribly every time it cycled all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Theresa B., Hotel Management
Jackie, thank you for your feedback, and we're so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not comfortable. Please know that had we been aware of these issues, we certainly would have worked with you on finding solutions. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future to show you why we've earned the loyalty of so many valued guests.