Ratings based on 1,965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location with easy access to MIT.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
The Hotel is fine for a couple nights but do not come with great expectations. Bed was comfy and staff cordial. But the room had a really noisy central air heating system that made it difficult to get a good night sleep. Amenities and bathroom were okay. The hotel is close to Massachusetts ave where you will find cafes, bakeries, and other shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Zack , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our location, found our beds to be comfortable and had great interactions with our staff! We’re very sorry, though, for the noisy central air heating system that made it difficult for you to have a good night’s sleep. At Le Meridien, we are committed to ensuring that each guest has a relaxing and restful experience with us, and I’ve passed your feedback onto our management team to make sure this issue doesn’t continue. We hope to welcome you back for a much better experience on your next visit to Cambridge, and thank you again for sharing your thoughts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Close to Cambridge amenities

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Le Meridien has a very kind and competent staff which made check-in quick and a pleasure. The hotel is well-situated, close to shops as well as public transport. The room was quiet and warm, which is perfect for this snowy time of the year. Oh - and the wifi is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Nice hotel, Nice staff

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great atmosphere, little noise. The bar staff is amazing and fun to interact with! Room service is reasonable and good (but not great).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many A-level features, but

Posted Feb 1, 2016
See my review on Trip Adviser. Too many small things wrong adding up to a facility in decline.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown, PA

Comfortable stay proximate to MIT campus

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Nice, clean hotel just off MIT campus; convenient for visiting students. Exercise facility a little small for a hotel of this size and the breakfast buffet is also a little thin, though service is very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Perfect Location for visiting Cambridge

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location and decor.
Cons: Slightly more attention to details on facilities care. Paint in bathroom wasn't professional looking. The wallpaper in the elevators needed some help.
Location: Excellent location, walking distance to great foods and good pub crawling.
Very easy parking abutting hotel for $28.00 overnight. Hotel can validate for in and outs which we did not need. The hotel was clean and the Le Meridien signature smell is soothing. The front desk staff we had was a bit stale compared to other Starwood hotels I've stayed at. We did not try the bar/dining but room service for breakfast was exactly as expected(perfect) and timely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to MIT

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Hotel is great choice if MIT is your destination. It is a comfortable walking distance from MIT, the T stop, and many restaurants. As a side benefit, the MIT museum is free for guests staying at Le Meridian. The bar and restaurant at the hotel are also very nice. The only substandard part of the hotel is the gym which is equivalent to a typical 3 star hotel's facilities. If you want to be near MIT, this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel next to MIT and Harvard, Cambridge

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Great rooms, spacious and clean, accessible, nearby metro station. Great price-quality relation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Windsor, CT

Elegant, comfortable hotel, convenient & wonderful

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: everything.
Location: great location, many restaurants, but hotel is out of the way so quiet.
Stayed here while my daughter had a gig at The Middle East. Great location, clean, comfortable and affordable! I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel very close to MIT

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: The wifi works but kinda slow. However they do offer a paid service for faster internet. However, I tried to plug in with their ethernet didn't work
Location: MIT is nearby, the T stop is about five minutes walk
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Parking is not included but they do offer an over night parking of $28 if not $32 for valet per day. The wifi works but it is not super fast. You will be able to get your email but not heavy internet streaming or have a smooth VPN connectivity.