Ratings based on 2,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Good hotel had a good time and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, high-end hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Very comfortable King sized bed, helpful staff, and a convenient location a few short blocks to the T.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Pleasant Place

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location and modern design.
Cons: More descriptive information booklets regarding hotel services - found the ones in the room a little vague.
Location: Close to lots of restaurants and shops, lots to do!
Really liked the location, close to many restaurants & shops. Modern decor, comfortable & stylish room. Our room was rather close to the ice machine - which was pretty loud, but not a huge deal unless you startle easily. Friendly staff. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Convenient Cambridge Location

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a pleasant in-house restaurant, as well as many lounge areas where one may work, relax or meet in conversation.
Cons: The bar area could have a few more private areas. It's very open and exposed for single travelers. The guest room corridors could be quieter.
Location: The location is highly convenient, within walking distance of Kendall Square, Central Square and M.I.T. Great public transit accessibility.
Le Meridien is a sleek, stylish hotel very accessible to M.I.T. and to the Central Square T with good restaurants within walking distance. The only drawback was that the guests used the corridors outside the guest rooms like dorm hallways and carried on loud conversations far into the night. Good hotel - rude guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Location: 2 minute walk from the T train. Perfect if you're going on to Harvard U. Also, free entrance to the MIT museum with the hotel key to your room.
It was a very good experience. Hotel is expensive: but worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Noise on all levels

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Thin walls. Noisy neighbors and hall walkers. Bathroom tub needed grouting. No top sheets so the hot comforter was all we had to do was keep throwing it off and on all night. The a/c was the noisiest machine that rattled horribly every time it cycled all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Theresa B., Hotel Management
Jackie, thank you for your feedback, and we're so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not comfortable. Please know that had we been aware of these issues, we certainly would have worked with you on finding solutions. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future to show you why we've earned the loyalty of so many valued guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Overall fine, staff at the front desk was nice but disengaged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Theresa B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive rating and for taking the time to share your thoughts. While we're happy that you enjoyed your stay overall, we're concerned to hear that you felt our front desk was not fully engaged. This is never the impression we want to give, and we'll certainly be sharing your comments with them as a reminder of how important it is to constantly deliver the highest caliber of service. We hope for the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon and showing you an even better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Theresa B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive rating and for taking the time to share your thoughts. While we're happy that you enjoyed your stay overall, we're concerned to hear that you felt our front desk was not fully engaged. This is never the impression we want to give, and we'll certainly be sharing your comments with them as a reminder of how important it is to constantly deliver the highest caliber of service. We hope for the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon and showing you an even better experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent experience

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Hotel staff went above and beyond anything I could have asked for! Very accommodating and caring as I experienced a family emergency during my stay. They were truly phenomenal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Staff and room were great and the price and location were perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very close to MIT & Harvard

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Location, 5 Minutes walk from Central on the Red Line.
Cons: Expensive enough, always prefer breakfast to be inclusive.
Location: Nice Irish Bar/Restaurant next door, The Asgard. MIT museum 2 minutes from front door. Harvard 1 stop on Red line.
Modern 4 star on Mass. Avenue between MIT & Harvard. Very polite and professional staff. Well maintained.