Ratings based on 2,211 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel full of students and families

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It was a pleasant stay for my money I loved the toiletries
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I felt welcome form the moment I arrived. The porter was very friendly and welcoming and so was the lady at the front desk. I had a drink in the lobby and breakfast at the restaurant and the service was great. Breakfast was tasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We stayed here for a concert at The Agganis Arena. It was a short cab ride away. Staff was awesome. Nice place to stay. Breakfast was expensive, for what you got but I'm a very picky eater. Nice middle of the road hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely hotel, great location in Cambridge.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location, modern style
Cons: Comforter, toilet and tub.
Perfect location in Cambridge, very walkable to lots of others sites to see. Beds and linens very good, and my room was nice and big, with lovely big windows, but the comforter was lumpy and needs some work. The bathroom was nice, but drain in tub needs some work and toilet needed some improvement too. But the staff responded very promptly and pleasantly when I called with problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
A very comfortable place with decent price and close to MIT campus, the staff is pretty nice. Would like to stay here again next time visiting NIT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty convenient spot

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It was very good, the whole staff were very helpful especially the valet crew, would definitely consider staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Excellent property. Great experience. I will stay there again and recommend to friends and family. Nice rooms, nice lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in good location M.I.T.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: I liked best the attention to detail the staff displays. excellent breakfast, very well executed. will be back
Location: Loved the nearby 1 block walking M.I.T. museum and cool gift shop, Toscanini across the street, awesome ice cream
everything was wonderful, the early check-in, the art and design, well appointed rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The hotel is great. Huge room and spacious beds. Close to MIT. Very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only problem was a noisy room when a fan went on

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Noisy fan kept turning on all night...ver loud and couldn't sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Jordan Amirault , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of everyone at Le Meridien Cambridge, I would like to apologize for the noisy fan issue you encountered during your stay. This is not typical of our hotel and our engineering team has been made aware of this problem. We hope that you will give us another chance if you ever return to Cambridge