Ratings based on 2,165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel near MIT/Harvard.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Great hotel condition and beautiful interior.
Cons: Bed comfort and cleanliness.
The hotel was great, and was literally next to MIT and had amazing walking distance to the neighborhood. Interior was very clean and neat, and our room with one king bed was spacious then the images on Expedia. Bathroom was clean and overall I say that everything else was perfect except the only thing I would point out is the bed. Mattress seemed uncomfortable and the bed headboard had slight yellowish patches on them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It was great to stay at this hotel. Excellent breakfast, great facilities... The price is a bit expensive, but it is worth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great stay at the hotel, very easy in and easy out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and efficient

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The lobby space is very pretty, rooms are spacious and comfortable
Cons: The couch was not the cleanest. The gym is tiny, although functional.
Location: Very convenient to the colleges in Cambridge and everything Boston has to offer, including great restaurants and nearby subway access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Oh

Our Le Meridian stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: The hotel is in Cambridge, Ma. Located next to loads of shopping, museums, walking tours, etc etc.
We booked our rooms several months in advance so we could be in Boston to watch The Head of the Charles. It was a costly expense but well worth it. Despite the cost, we would definitely stay there again. The hotel is very nice inside. From the moment we arrived till the day of our checking out, the staff went out of there way to make our stay a good one. We are die hard Walking Dead fans. The hotel did not have amc to watch in the rooms. But they made it possible for us to watch it on a huge big screen tv in the business lounge of the hotel. It was fanstastic! And very much appreciated. They provided us with umbrellas, water and anything else we needed so we could be prepared for the races at the Head of the Charles. There was always nothing but polite, courteous, helpful staff when we needed them. I recommend staying at Le Meridian wholeheartedly to anyone. It might cost a bit more but its well worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Le Meridien Cambridge

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: Valet Parking was not up to par with other hotels if this rating.
Location: Cambridge MA. Plenty of restaurants, colleges and museums. Within minutes of Boston attractions.
The hotel staff, service, location and cleanliness were excellent!! Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Location was great! We were able to walk to both MIT and Harvard as well as places to eat.
The room was great! Very spacious and clean. The beds were a bit too firm for me, but it was still nice. Had a HUGE bathtub with Jacuzzi jets. Didn't use that feature, but looked like it would be nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. All in all, a great hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, basic business-style hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We stayed 2 nights at the Le Meridien. It's a nice, clean, and basic business style hotel. Nothing fancy, but if it's home base while exploring the city then it fits the bill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Florida

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location: Plenty of restaurants in the area, near both the MIT and Harvard campuses.
Nice hotel; clean and modern, with a good, central convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I enjoyed my stayers here. Hotel staff made me feel welcome as it was my first time in Boston. Thanks very much.