Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra läge i centrum

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Trevligt hotell som börjar bli lite sltet men sköna sängar och bra läge. Kaffemaskin är toppen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel in back bay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great location. Can walk to Boston common, Chinatown, Copley square, prudential center. Train stations orange and green nearby. Enough restaurants nearby. Luxurious enough, clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel near everything in Boston.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Only complaint, room pillows were awful, didn't support head, even when stacked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great restaurant, staff, nice room that was very clean. Everything went very well with my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Great hotel! The staff were really great and helpfull. The location was close to allt in either direction. I would stay here again for sure....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had the oppportunity to enjoy our locations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Socal

Center of everything

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Clean room, polite helpful staff, good location. Nice restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax N.S.

Great location near Boston Commons

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The location, the historic architecture and the beautiful renovations. The best of the old and the new. The bedding is great.
Cons: The coffee machine in the lounge needs tending :) I find the air conditioning a bit noisy and overwhelming. I would prefer a quieter setting.
Location: The location is perfect. I was able to get out and run in the early morning. The streets are clean and well kept. It is close to all the great stores.
My daughter and I spent a weekend and a day shopping in Boston and visiting local universities. The location could not have been better. The size of the hotel is perfect. We felt very welcome. The staff are great extremely friendly and that includes the housecleaning staff. Yinny is extremely nice and I liked seeing her on our floor. The restaurant is superb. A bit shout out to the concierge who has a difficult job but does everything very calmly and professionally. The hotel recommended restaurants and bars for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great Service

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Staff is excellent, bed was very comfortable. Clean facilities. Food was very tasty too.
Location: It's a great central location halfway between downtown and Back Bay. Most things are within walking distance.
From the time we checked the staff were very helpful. We were asking for a lot of favors while in the middle of moving into a new place and they were so nice and helpful to us it made us feel very comfortable. Room service was also much quicker that expected so that was a nice surprise too. Room facilities were great and the bed was so comfy that it was hard to get out of bed in the morning. Thank you so much for your hospitality!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good Boston hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This was a very good business hotel for Boston. Room large, comfortable and clean. Well located. Downsides - breakfast was rather expensive and a bit hit or miss - I had two very good breakfasts, but one rather mediocre one. Nothing very bad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Great!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice hotel, very quiet, great location, nice bed. Loved the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!