Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Canada

Great Experience!!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We are regular travellers and very hard to please. What amazing service and great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointed

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel is in a nice location however the rooms are very small. There's no fan in the bathroom which has caused mildew build up on the back of the bathroom door which needs to be cleaned. No complimentary bottles of water. Hotel is pet friendly if I'd known I wouldn't have booked it as I have major allergies and broke out into a rash. The doors are very loud so at night when people are going in and out of their room it scared the hell out of us. I wouldn't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great hotel. Excellent location. Personal very kind. Highly recommendable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The hotel is ok. The staff is amazing. Makes up for all the lack of services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linwood, NJ

Nearly Perfect

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location is fantastic!
Cons: Staff need to be more responsive to hotel guests
Location: Newbury Street is a short walk with plenty of restaurants and shops. Also not far from the Freedom Walk and the inner harbour area
First time staying here - location is excellent, very easy to walk to great restaurants as well as the tourist bits; hotel condition is very nice/clean; and rooms are quite large with plenty of plugs, a large desk and even a fridge. The only issues were with room service - took nearly an hour and three phone calls to get a pot of tea; and the bar - service wasn't that great as the staff seemed more interested in their mobile phones than the customers. Overall, there are just minor improvements needed - Nearly Perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Dear sboydusa, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback! Glad you enjoyed the hotel and location! I am very sorry to hear of the issues you faced with service in the bar and room service. Please know that we take these types of comments very seriously, and we will look further into. Thank you again, and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

My favorite hotel chain but.....

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I will start out by saying Loews is by far my favorite hotel chain. I have stayed in five different ones in the past few years. The staff is always great and the rooms new and clean. But this time I have a complaint that I would really like them to do something about at this location because I want to return. We were on the seventh floor and the noise from the air handling unit on the roof was WAY too loud. To the point that it was hard to fall asleep. I hope this is something others have pointed out so it can be rectified.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Dear Scot, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are glad to hear that you are a loyal Loews guest, and enjoyed your stay. I am very sorry to hear about the vent noise. Our engineering team is looking into this to get resolved. We do always have many other different room types, on different parts of the building. We can always find a more quiet room. We hope that you do travel back to us, and we can give you the true Loews experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Wonderful location!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: One of the elevators was out of service.
Location: Shopping/restaurants/people-watching on Newbury/Boylston Streets, Copley Plaza, the Prudential Center Mall.
I stayed here two nights over the weekend of the Women's March. As a native Bostonian, I have to say that the hotel is in an ideal location...close to the shops on Newbury/Boylston Streets, the Copley & Prudential Malls, the Public Garden and Common, the Theater District, and even Beacon Hill. It's a slightly longer walk (15 minutes) to Downtown Crossing (Washington Street), the Financial District, and Fenway, but still manageable. Elegant lobby with free espresso/tea/coffee. Staff were pleasant, accommodating. Rooms/hallways were immaculately clean with extra touches (towel warmer, high end toiletries, bedside reading lights). Delicious food from the lobby restaurant. All in all, an impressive hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Dear Sunny, Wow! What a great review! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are definitely in a great part of Boston as you mentioned. So glad to hear that you enjoyed the staff, hotel, and restaurant. We strive to be able to make every guest as comfortable as you mentioned. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel, sweet staff, perfect location!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
It was our first time at the Loew's Boston and if we find ourselves in Boston again, this is where we will stay. The hotel staff could not have been nicer. The room was spacious and spotless. The location was ideal, Newbury Street, Copley Square and many more interesting places were within walking distance. The only negative was the food we ordered from room service-it was sub-par for a hotel of this stature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Dear Arlette, Wow, what a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We will look into your room service comment. Thank you again, & we hope to welcome you back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great downtown location with easy access to Back B

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Room, service, location, food and drink. Free coffee/expresso machine
Location: Easy access to the Back Bay shops and restaurants. Nice breakfast place and bakery within a block
In Boston for a two day visit. The hotel is in the perfect place for walking around the city. Room was spacious and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant is a cut above most hotel fare. The bar featured craft cocktails and a fun atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! You mentioned so many aspects that we strive for each day with all of our guests. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Nice beds and bedding. Plenty of space in room. Lovely decor. Not in a totally central location for tourists, bit of a hike to the main sights. Good restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Dear Aussie girl, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the room! The bed and bedding is extremely important to make sure you are comfortable. Thanks for your review, and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back!