Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Great Hotel, centrally located, good for everybody
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spacious.
Cons: HVAC was a little noisy, but not a big issue.
Location: Great location for the Back Bay Area. Very close to shopping and restaurants.
This was the first time I stayed at a Lowes Hotel and I will definitely be staying again. Rooms were spacious, staff was great, and overall great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay, along with the staff and rooms. We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. The staff were incredible.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, clean, big bathroom. Beautiful and unique interior. Very cool history.
Cons: Amenities. It would have been great to have a vending machine or snack area. Also a larger fitness room would have been better.
Location: So many things to do nearby. Boston Commons is just a few blocks away, lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Uber was the best way to get around.
We were treated so well at the Loews hotel. The location was great. Central to downtown and lots of eating places and activities. The staff were so kind, friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Thank you so much for providing us with feedback! We do have a partnership with Equinox gym 1 block from the hotel for our guests to use as well! I will also share your comments regarding the team! We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, ON

Awesome Stay!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Awesome hotel! Staff was super helpfu and friendly! We arrived on an early flight and planned to leave our bags at the hotel and pick them up later when it was time to check in. Upon arrival to our surprise we were able to check in right away (this was like 1030/11am)! Spent the day touring Boston!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Dear Lesley, What a wonderful review to receive! Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that we were able to accommodate your early arrival! We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great lobby with complementary expresso machine for chilling out!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Dear Agnes, Thank you for your review! The coffee machine definitely adds to the lobby to be able to relax. We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Sunday night getaway

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great deal on a fabulous hotel for a Sunday night getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Copley Square, library, shopping and dining.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Walkable, and also near public transportation. Great location and good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you found the location and value of the hotel to be great! We hope to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
by Tom

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I recommend this hotel. Quite comfortable; friendly, tasteful and unpretentious. Doesn't have a busy big hotel feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, and the wonderful 5 star review! We are so happy to hear that you found the hotel to be comfortable and staff friendly - we strive to make it your home away from home! We hope to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
by JoAnne

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JoAnne, Thank you so much for the 5 star review!! We hope to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Canada

Great Experience!!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We are regular travellers and very hard to please. What amazing service and great hotel.