Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boston History

Posted Mar 30, 2016
We stayed for one night, but made the very best of our night, beautiful amenities, the observation deck at night is truly amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location is historic building

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Perfect!
Fantastic stay for 3 nights. We wanted to be close to everything (walking distance) and that is exactly where we were. The staff were also very friendly and made things easy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Boston on a long or short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Great location!

Posted Mar 13, 2016
We loved being so close to everywhere we wanted to be. And, there is a T stop just steps away. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. And, everyone at the hotel had a smile on their face. We will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Luxury and Comfortable, A Stone's Throw to Faneuil

Posted Jan 28, 2016
You can't beat the location of this hotel. Just a three minute walk into the heart of Faneuil Hall, The Aquarium, Financial District, and plenty of parking garages. This hotel provided everything my group needed; comfort, space, and the best customer service. The lobbies, 1st floor reception/bar area, top floor observatory and game room, and rooms were all decked in lavish furnishings and decor. The rooms were spacious and functional, and even had options for a loft style villa! Could not have imagined a more comfortable and affordable hotel. Would recommend 100%!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
It's a nice hotel but you can tell they're going through a renovation and its a bit noisy on the lower floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Staff is everything

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hostory of the building was impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Historic Hotel with a Cruise Atmosphere

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Proximity to all attractions; the daily activities available (even the college kids liked them); and the helpfulness of all hotel staff.
Cons: Internet and the business center
Location: Location was awesome. Everything within walking distance. Only trip on the subway was to JFK Museum and that was easy.
This was a historic landmark converted to timeshares with some units available as hotel rentals. Excellent location for all things Boston. Daily activities to keep kids and adults engaged. Only a couple of downfalls - rooms on 1st floor were noisy due to proximity to the "Counting Room" activity room (mostly live music which really was fine) and the internet was terrible. The business center was basically useless due to bad internet and the desktop was only configured for printing boarding passes - made all other websites mess up. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and stay there again without question. I loved it. Next time, I will just bring my mobile hotspot and laptop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great Location

Posted May 26, 2015
Great location, close to many attractions. Just across from Quincy Market and 2 minute walk to the water front. If you are not afraid to take a stroll this is a great location. We were able to get to the Boston Common within 20 minutes which in nice weather was a lovely walk. I would highly recommend the location. Great Value for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great Boston location!

Posted May 26, 2015
Hotel was in a great location to food, shopping, historic sites as well as the harbour and the T-station (subway). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Checked us in early when we arrived and held our bags upon checkout due to a later flight. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Loved having the separate bedroom. Only disappoint was the observation deck was closed for repairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 10, 2015
Great location, within walking distance to many attractions and historical locations