Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Historic Hotel with a Cruise Atmosphere

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Proximity to all attractions; the daily activities available (even the college kids liked them); and the helpfulness of all hotel staff.
Cons: Internet and the business center
Location: Location was awesome. Everything within walking distance. Only trip on the subway was to JFK Museum and that was easy.
This was a historic landmark converted to timeshares with some units available as hotel rentals. Excellent location for all things Boston. Daily activities to keep kids and adults engaged. Only a couple of downfalls - rooms on 1st floor were noisy due to proximity to the "Counting Room" activity room (mostly live music which really was fine) and the internet was terrible. The business center was basically useless due to bad internet and the desktop was only configured for printing boarding passes - made all other websites mess up. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and stay there again without question. I loved it. Next time, I will just bring my mobile hotspot and laptop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great Location

Posted May 26, 2015
Great location, close to many attractions. Just across from Quincy Market and 2 minute walk to the water front. If you are not afraid to take a stroll this is a great location. We were able to get to the Boston Common within 20 minutes which in nice weather was a lovely walk. I would highly recommend the location. Great Value for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great Boston location!

Posted May 26, 2015
Hotel was in a great location to food, shopping, historic sites as well as the harbour and the T-station (subway). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Checked us in early when we arrived and held our bags upon checkout due to a later flight. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Loved having the separate bedroom. Only disappoint was the observation deck was closed for repairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Boston stay

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient hotel, only 3mins walk to Quincy Market. Asked for a room that was quiet and was given one that appeared to be the quiet side, several floors up. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good size rooms with all the amenities. Close to the Aquarium and Whale watching cruises. Felt very central and Boston was easy to explore on foot.Lovely city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from New Hampshire

Location, Location, Location

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is great, Room houskeeping lacked a bit, Not your usual Marriott perfection. Location, Location, Location. just about in Fanuel Hall area and across the stree from the Kennedy greenway, Theater district close as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacey from San Juan Capistrano

Good location, historic building

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay and close to business and waterfront, also Quincy Market. Room would be better for 2 rather than 3 due to comfort of beds. Pull out mattress in need of replacement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Historic Charm

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very historical, old-style hotel. If a modern hotel is what you are looking for, this is not for you. I appreciated the old charm---villas are large, clean and have large windows overlooking the city. The only downfall is that my cable boxes weren't working in the living room and bedroom, so it was frustrating trying to watch television at night. And, although the windows are great, the window shades do not shut out the blinding sunrise over the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 10, 2015
Great location, within walking distance to many attractions and historical locations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AZEDDINE from Laval

Inoubliable

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent,vers fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rafal from Maine

Excellent!

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and location!