Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Inn with a neighborhood feel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Public transportation and dining within walking distance. This charming Inn makes you feel part of the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Loud AC

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The room AC was very loud and when reported the front staff reported this as a chronic issue. It improved some but if you're looking for a quiet night may want to request a room where this problem has been fixed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. A/C didn't work. Rooms were nice but small; no closet.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Lovely old house - nice breakfast and tea.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Decor and lovely breakfast.
Cons: Our mattress was very hard. Everything else perfect.
Location: Walk to Harvard Square (.8 miles).
We enjoyed our stay - quiet and comfortable. The location was convenient.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, NH

Wonderful inn near Porter Square

Posted Feb 23, 2016
First of all, FREE PARKING!!! We checked into the Mary Prentiss Inn, grabbed a cup of coffee and a lemon water from the lobby and ascended the beautiful curved staircase to room #10. The room was comfortable and spacious with two chairs in the sitting area, a well sized closet, a mini fridge and coffee maker and a nice bathroom with hair dryer and a heat lamp. The full-sized bed was super comfortable and the pillows were to our liking. You have the option of a Full or Continental Breakfast as part of your stay. We opted for the continental and were very pleased with the fresh fruit, yogurt, bagel, cereal & homemade granola, juice etc and sat in a sunny room that overlooked a back deck. The inn is located about a 25 minute walk from Harvard Square in one direction and a 10 minute walk to Porter Sq. in the other. Plenty of restaurant choices within walking distance. Highly recommend the Mary Prentiss and we'll return on our next visit.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Ann Arbor

Perfect for college tour visit

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, cozy, and very comfortable room with great bedding. Everything was very clean. We walked to Harvard and had close access to the train. The included breakfasts, parking, and cookies make it a great value!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is cozy and the staffs are very pleasant. The breakfast and afternoon deserts are very delicious.