Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and Charm

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Mary Prentiss I the perfect location for us. Our room was big and very comfortable. The heat is a bit loud but that is to be expected with an old structure. The staff was very professional and welcoming. I will definitely recommend this Inn and will stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Inn full of New England Charm

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
I loved everything about my stay at the Mary Prentiss Inn. As a recently relocated New Englander, I was so happy to find that the property and my room were full of New England charm. The holiday decorations and quaint fireplace were a really nice touch. The room was a bit small but very comfortable, and the free parking was a lifesaver. The staff were nice and very helpful. The coffee was great, and the breakfast delicious. The location is also wonderful and is walking distance Harvard, public transit, and every type of restaurant you could ask for. I really hope to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Food, amenities, service all excellent. Two levels of breakfast, full and continental, both included. Parking garage. Charming, comfortable room, with Wifi, TV with many channels, nicely decorated
Cons: no elevator to 3rd floor, which made it difficult with a heavy bag
Location: great location close to Harvard Square, but not too close, so it's quiet and less congested traffic, making access easy. Close to Harvard and Porter T
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humble, Tx

Wonderful B&B

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very cute, great location and fabulous atmosphere!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
I loved my stay at the Mary Prentiss. Appreciated its 1843 historic character, completely renovated but always within period style and the endless hospitality without interfering. Other than the distance from Harvard Square, it is a rare find in a hotel-challenged Cambridge. This also inflates hotel, even B&B, prices; especially during start of school, graduation and special sporting events. So, if you want bargains at the Mary Prentiss time your visit and check the discount booking sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor value for 275/night

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Don't take a room on the 3rd floor. No elevator and low headroom and very small. Every thing else was charming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jane from Los Gatos, CA

Great find

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely inn and in a perfect location if you need to visit Cambridge. The hotel is clean and quiet and the rooms have a lot of character. The room we had was surprisingly spacious and it had a fridge/sink/microwave too. The fact that it had parking was a big plus (don't take a big car, the underground garage is quite tiny). The breakfast was good too.