Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Character, History and great hospitality

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Lovely residential area, within walking distance to the river and the city Our hosts caring attitude to our well being
Cons: We were very happy
Location: Have done that already
With a warm welcome and a very fond farewell our hostess Elizabeth and host Bill made our 3 days in Boston a memorable stay in this super city Their caring attitude towards our well being from places to visit, transport and local eateries were most helpful The 1799 house is presented full of character and hand chosen Moroccan antiques , whilst the bathroom is very modern . The district Charlestown is full of history with the " Freedom Trail walk " being a highlite Our hosts couldn't do enough for us and dietary requirements ( gluten free) were readily catered for. Luggage storage on our last day was " no problem"
5 out of 5
by Karen

Quaint and comfortable.

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful, unique place - very cordial hosts. Historic, yet modern conveniences where it counts - gorgeous shower & bathroom amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Very cool room and experience! Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The room was great. We had the smallest of the rooms but we loved ours the most. It was cozy and the atmosphere was truly unique. Very romantic.
Cons: Parking
Location: Right in the heart of Charlestown. Perfect location within walking distance of the USS Constitution, Bunker Hill, and some very nice restaurants.
We loved our stay at the Moroccan and it exceeded our expectations. Not your typical hotel room. Our innkeepers, Elizabeth and Bill, were so accommodating and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again if and when we travel to Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Suites

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Wonderful accommodation in the upcoming Bunker Hill neighborhood. We were able to walk the Freedom Trail from our hotel to the historic North End of Boston. Great restaurants close by (don't miss Monument restaurant) 1 bulk from B&B. The rooms were fantastic, spacious bedroom and living room, with a well stocked kitchen. 3 stories, no elevator, but staff was helpful and moved bags to our room. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
It was a pleasant experience. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're glad you enjoyed the inn! As a small business, our guests' opinions are especially important and mean a lot to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very easy stay. Room was very comfy and they have the softest sheets ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed staying here. As a small inn, it means a lot to us that you are happy! We appreciate it!
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Perfect place in Boston

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter & I loved our stay here! The owner was so great at communicating with me prior to our trip and all of the ladies who work at the house were so friendly and helpful - Marla, Nina & Maya. We loved our top floor suite with so many amenities!!! All the food & snacks in the kitchen and extra touches throughout our room were amazing! The location was perfect - close to the "T" station and a trolley stop for the hop on & off trolley that goes around town. Also in a cute and safe neighborhood - absolutely loved everything about our stay. Wish we could have stayed longer for sure!!!
5 out of 5
by Jayson F from West Harrison, NY

MLK Weekend Stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Moroccan Luxury Suites was a pleasant surprise. My girlfriend and I have never been to a bed and breakfast before this, so it was kind of a shot in the dark. What an amazing decision! The service was amazing. We didn't stove until after 10 when the office should have been closed, but Elizabeth abs Margaret were there to greet us and check us in. The next day, we asked if they had bagels included in the continental breakfast and no more than an hour after we asked, they brought bagels up to our room. Although we stayed in the smallest room of the 3, the room was still quite spacious, kept clean, and furnished beautifully. It was clear that Elizabeth had a keen eye for detail when designing everything. In all, Moroccan Luxury Suites is a hidden jewel in the city of Boston, and we will definitely be staying there again the next time we visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Amazing experience

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My husband and I love to travel, and this B&B is by far our favorite. Elizabeth and Bill are both so kind and welcoming. It feels "homey" with a touch of luxury. So easy to relax in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommended...a little bit of luxury in Boston in a lovely area with fab resturants.