Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location. Hotel staff was very hrlpful

Posted Sep 23, 2016
My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was clean and welcoming. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Location is perfect. Loved our room and the restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Perfect location - a lovely small boutique hotel with a fabulous French restaurant on the ground level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Entspannt

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: sehr hellhörige Zimmer
Location: Einkaufen, Essen
Geschichtlich sehr interessant. Sehr gut zum Einkaufen und Essen gehen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Really enjoyed it. Feels like a B&B staff is friendly and caring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit Home to NE

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel environment, availability, price, restaurants and shops close by, easy access to public transportation.
Cons: For long term stays of more than 3 days, access to a Cleaner would be helpful.
Location: Came in for a game with Grandchildren at Fenway Park. Very close to Friends - met both in town and in Needham Heights (took the T) for dinner.
Great experience, price and location. I am a veteran "chain hotel" Client on both business and personal trips. Thought I would try something different this trip and was rewarded. I will plan on staying at the Newbury Guest House on future Boston visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Be clear that parking space needs to be reserved at the time of reservation. Check in for those w/car is in the rear of the hotel in public alley.
Lovely hotel in prime location. Very comfortable. Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, perfect alternative to large chain

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: I liked everything, from the attractive lobby, convenient parking on site, generous included breakfast and very spacious and clean room.
Cons: No
Location: On Newbury Street is all you need .
Recently spent an overnight celebrating my birthday. This little gem in heart of the shopping district couldn't have been more perfect. Easy affordable parking, great breakfast included and a lovely room. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Charming small hotel with great staff. Located on a great street in Boston!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Gem in Boston.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: very charming hotel. Loved it!
Cons: Would be nice to have bottled water in the room
Location: Newbury Street, right in the middle of great restaurants and shopping, close to everything
From the moment we walked in to the moment we left, everything was perfect! Great staff, delicious breakfast, unbeatable location!